We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i liked the small perks..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
669 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“i liked the small perks..”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

quite a late review.. attended a conference with my brother... stayed in this hotel for 3 nights... location quite central .. near the numerous duty free shops, convenience stores and restaurants.. the hotel is just beside the outrigger hotel , the most centrally located establishment in guam , from which i made a review last 2008... rooms are quite average, outdated but spacious..breakfast buffet very much average, and the food doesn't really taste well , and lacking in selections,.. but what made my stay comfortable was the little perks.. free internet usage in the lobby for 1 hour , water dispenser in the room which has a gallon of mineral water , and the welcome coffee for guests... and since my review was during my stay last year.. i'm not really sure if there are changes made...

Room Tip: request for rooms with beach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    418
    159
    38
    18
See reviews for
344
201
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This hotel has perhaps on of the best ocean views of the Tumon Bay... absolutly love the "Infinity Pool" that from the front it looks like it extends into the sea!

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ShogunMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel based on previous reviews, but my fears would prove to be unfounded.

The room was adequate - clean beds, properly-stocked and clean bathroom, refrigerator, safe ($3/day), old CRT television with cable TV, functional air-conditioning, amazing poolside/seaside view. Internet access is NOT wireless, and costs $11 a day. Yes, the carpets are a bit worn and have a few stains, but that's the only thing I would fault. The infinity pool was attractive and clean, and it's about 50 leisurely steps down a stable walkway to reach the beach - nothing to gripe about. The sand if powder white, although there is a bit of moss in some sections of the generally clear waters.

The hotel's staff is generally courteous and accommodating, although I did not see any distinct concierge service.

The breakfast buffet was repetitive - it seems there were only two menu sets they were alternating. Also, the hotel bar's last call is 12 midnight, and they do not serve drinks in the lobby by 11:30PM, either. It's a bit annoying.

The hotel's location, though, is fantastic. It's right in the heart of the shopping district. Immediately across it is a JP Superstore; all within a stone's throw are the duty free shop and various designer shops, as well as simple convenience stores. Also in the immediate area are numerous restaurants that can fit your budget - from hassle-free fast food to fine dining.

Considering all of that, unless you're looking for something particularly fancy, this hotel gives a fantastic bang for the buck.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malupit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2009

The locaton was good and the staff reasonably accomodating, but the hotel room we stayed in was terrible. The beds were as hard as rock and very squeaky. There was a gap between the entry door and the floor. Some wall sockets didn't work. The floor had not been swept after the previous occupants. Outside was noisy due to the air conditioning system of the next door hotel. It meant we couldn't sit out on the balcony. The room's air conditioning was poor. The room varied between freezing and damp.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasideharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2008

This place is great for both couples and families. Great views of the ocean......great infinity pool with food & drinks available......great location -- just on the north end of Tumon beach, and easy to walk around the main strip or along the beach. Great snorkeling & other water sports in the calm clear ocean right in front.

The rooms & service are standard -- good, but not great.

  • Liked — The infinity pool & the sunset views.
  • Disliked — The housekeeping.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank OsakaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2006

The hotel staff were very accomodating and friendly. They had good food and a wonderful view of the ocean. Check-in was quick and hassle-free. The rooms were well kept. The view from my room was just incredible. The next time I go to Guam, I will not have second thoughts checking in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2005

We arrived a the hotel and the doorman was a taxi driver. The hotel staff was rude at the desk and wanted us to sign our bill even though a price was not listed for how much we were signing for! They didn't even have an automatic credit card macine but one of those old time ones where you lay the carbon copy paper over the plastic/metal hand held thing and move the hadle left and right! We got to our room and it was dirty, make up on the towels, our shower head would not face staright but towards the side of the shower so you had to hold it and try to shower. The air conditioning was a loud unit and overall the place sucked! I couldn't wait to get check out and felt like I needed a shower when leaving. The pool is not nearly as nice as it looks on their website. No beach, you have to go down lots of stairs as its high up and then you get to the bottom of the stairs and you must walk to have room to sit on the beach! We asked for a close steak place, they told us there was not one, they obviously wanted us to ride in their taxis as Outback we found out was less than a 2 minute walk. The hotel is located next to several strip clubs. Pay 20 more bucks a night and stay in Paradise at the Hyatt Regency as we did after day one. I promise that place is amazing!

Helpful?
16 Thank vacation101Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#8 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Property: Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Address: 1317 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4210, Mariana Islands (Formerly Guam Reef Hotel)
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#6 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Reef Tumon
Hotel Guam Reef
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing