We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach”
Review of Ypao Beach Park

Ypao Beach Park
Ranked #1 of 36 things to do in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everything except food and sunscreen is available at this beautiful beach: grassy spots for games, a sandy stretch, great swimming, a playground and restrooms.
Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This beach is like paradise. Calm warm waters to soak in. It never gets too deep unless you get close to the reef, but no need. You can also see some coral fishes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Famotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    263
    51
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I worked here for many years and, though I left a number of years ago, I will never forget this snorkeling experience. I worked at the hospital located on the cliff line overlooking Tumon and I used to go down to the beach next to the Hilton. I would snorkel all the way down hotel row to the very end, perhaps a mile or two as I recall. The fish were plentiful and the current was always with me. It was a very spiritually uplifting experience. Sometimes I would be the only one . . . just the fishies in all their beautiful tropical colors and me; floating on down to who knows where. I was supposed to be training for the Cocos island swim but I was really just floating on down with the current. Mmmmmm. Wish I were back there . . . not a care in the world.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank oopsydaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Don't lose it.”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The island's largest public park located in "Hotel Row". Huge park but need major clean-up. Government leaders and island residents should do something to keep this park cleaned and maintained. Festivals are held here and residents usually reserve a pavillion for weekend celebrations. Plenty outdoor play room but need cleaning. Would make an awesome tourist site if kept cleaner. Park closes at 6 to deter vandalism and destruction. Great place to have a barbecue, picnic and sports activities for the family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mareperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

its so beautiful .Good to swim,dive and all that.i like going there during weekend especialy every friday.its the most beautiful place iv'e ever been to .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yatsio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Paradise”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Went here multiple times on my visit. Plenty of parking, outside showers to rinse off after your snorkeling adventure, and I kid you not, it is indeed an adventure. The waters are soo calm here and you'll see a myriad of fish. Definitely a great way to spend an afternoon and explore some of the beauty the island has to offer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ypao Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Ypao Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing