We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with nice view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
309 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Decent hotel with nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed for three nights in July 2009 - it was fine for my purposes. Had a "Ladies room" which was on a special ladies-only floor, which had key access only, although I wasn't convinced that hall door was always properly shut. The room had special ammenities for ladies such as a headband to hold your hairback, little things like that. My room had flowers and chocolates when I arrived, which was a nice touch. The ocean view was very nice. The price was also right, at $120 plus tax - the room had two twin beds. I had an airport pick-up which was on time, and cost $10. From the hotel I was able to walk up the street to the location of some restaurants. If you consider the good ocean view, I would rate this hotel a solid Good, but that's not one of the choices, so I'll stick with Average.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    383
    124
    30
    13
See reviews for
301
196
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room I was booked in at Fiesta Resort Guam was outright filthy. On entering the room, there was a wet odor that permeated the room. Although the odor was unpleasant, that wasn't the worse issue. When I entered the bathroom, I was shocked to see black mold on the edges of the bathtub. The mold was so obvious it was as though they wanted to impress me with the blackness of their mold. Also, there was dark rust stains on the bottom of the bathtub where it meets the floor and the floor drain. The sink basin is clear glass with scratches and stains. The 2 drinking glasses provided on the glass sink sat on a paper coaster and had hair on the coster that was pressed down by the drinking glasses. Nice touch, housekeeping, way to make sure the hair didn't get blown away. The bed was comfortable - a tad firm - but I like firm beds, so if soft beds is your thing, you might be disappointed. The furnishings and room decor are good. In summary, there is no excuse for the filth I've pointed out. I encourage the management at Fiesta Resort Guam to immediately address these issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,262 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is perfectly located and in my mind has the best beach access then any other hotels in the area. The rooms are a little outdated, but the hotel grounds and ocean view make up for it! It is a 10 min. cab ride away from the airport ($13) and also close by a ton of restaurants and nightlife! I will definitely stay here again when I comeback to Guam!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Plus side is the pools and being right on the beach. No free internet in the room. They want 12 US for internet per day...Room was basic, and not worth the stars its supposed to have.. its okay for an overnight layover, but thats it.. overpriced and not good value.. there are far better choices in the area..The buffets served are literally eat at your own risk, we saw the same food served up for two days in a row.. food that was supposed to be hot was cold.. If one stays here.. do be careful at the buffet and choose foods you know keep well.. the one plus is the one guy who does omelets in the morning buffet also does mongolian stirfry at night.. but be aware the same seafood is there the very next day and looks the worse for wear.. go vegan on that choice to be on safer side.. Tip to hotel manager, free internet in rooms would give better value, and tell your cleaning staff to be a bit more diligent in their cleaning..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times. It's a good location and overall the resort is fairly well managed. They have a double room which is good for 4 adults or a family of four. These types of rooms as not common at the other resorts at Tumon Bay. So from that perspective the Fiesta is good. It is probably a little expensive for the age and quality of the resort though. We also had a mini crisis when on arriving at the airport we realised we had left our passports in the room safe. The Fiesta staff acted professionally and quickly to avert what might have been a real problem. They should be commended for this. Thank you Fiesta.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SerpicoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We paid 140 USD per night and stayed here for three nights (twin room without view, breakfast excluded). I would expect a little bit more with the price we paid.

Location is OK, quite close to the airport, though it will cost you 14-17USD per way by a taxi for a 5-minute drive. It is right on the beach, and they have their own chairs like other resorts do, so you can get a towel at the pool side bar and sit there and relax. It is literally in the middle of the beach. There are a couple restaurants near by within walking distance, e.g. some Japanese Ramen restaurant, California Pizza Kitchen, Tony Roma etc. There's also a Japanese convenient store if you walk uphill then to the right for 3 minutes or a circle K if you walk for 5-7 minutes to the right when you exit the hotel. K mart is within walking distance, around 15 minutes to get there, but it could be quite difficult to walk there as its all uphill.

Rooms are very old, at least on the side with no view. The room smells a bit funny when we first got in. The bedsheets are mouldy and the duvets are a bit sticky. You could see bugs on the curtains. The bath tub leaks as well. There's no wifi in the room, you could pay for LAN internet for 12USD per day. (There's free wifi in the lobby though)

There were a lot of leaves floating on the pool downstairs, but cleanliness generally was fine. However, size of the pools were quite small (compared to Southeast Asia/Caribbean resorts). The poolside bar offers a very limited drink menu, however, the staff there is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tung0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

The location is good. However, the staff is poorly trained and the facilities are poorly managed. The beds feel like you are sleeping on plywood and are so short my feet hang off the end. The food is edible but isn't worth the resort prices they change. Finally the bartenders at the pool bar need to constantly refer to an instruction book as they make your $11 drinks (in cheap plastic cups) off a very limited drink menu. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are the only rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRTraveler135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.9 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Property: Fiesta Resort Guam
Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing