We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired Resort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tired Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Fiesta Resort seems as though it was in its prime 20 years ago. Very out-dated in most aspects. Rooms are fairly ordinary with not particularly comfortable beds. Food options there are mediocre.

On the upside pools are nice, the beach is beautiful and the staff is friendly. Also, located closely to other resorts which I would recommend over Fiesta Resort.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Navyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    383
    124
    30
    13
See reviews for
301
196
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had day room use of this hotel in Guam either side of our trip to Palau. The room was small but had all the amenities we expected. What was great was the location of the hotel with a large lawn area before the beach. The burgers at the World Cafe were OK and the view was nice out over the reef flat. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

ok, nothing exciting. lobby very dated....room...passable. Ok hotel but nothing exciting. Hmm...they want 200 characters....nothing exciting...lobby very dated....room...passable??? Ok...so, not still 200...lobby very dated...room...passable...ok hotel...but nothing exciting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scuba4meToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

First visit to Guam so as a starter, not bad at all. The hotel is very big and very open with big grounds and most of all, it faces the waters. I thought location was great in the sense that its near a lot of things if you consider walking as an exercise to go see Tumon which is the touristy area. 15 mins away from the airport. Rooms are average size, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violetholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only stayed for the weekend. The price is ok, avearge. The location, it was good. It is very near the airport, at the center of the Tumon area, beach front, some good restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is also avearge. The room was big enough and all of its room have a view of the beach so you don't have to pay extra for that. It was clean enough but it could use some renovation. Amenities are included. There's an ironing board, safe box, fridge. Beds are comfortable, the facilities could also use a lot of renovation. The pool looks very old and moldy. The beach however was great. It didn't feel crowded and was clean. The World Cafe is ok. The choices were plenty but the food was hit or miss, some tastes good, some doesn't. The hotel staff were very nice! The highlight of the hotel is their BBQ dinner. As we only stayed a short while, this gave us a chance to see culture. We cooked our BBQs while watching the dance. Unlimited pork, beef and seafoods. There's a Toyota Rent a Car on the ground floor and I think this is the best way of travelling in Guam. We can consider coming back here to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

At the travel agency the FRG was rated as a C-class on ABCD scale (for a reason). We didn´ t choose it, it was simply one of the few hotels with some rooms still available. Expectations were not high. Let´ s start positive:

The best thing about FRG was the location. Tumon Bay is beautiful, beach is nice, clean and well kept. Garden with swimming pools and palm trees is perfect, there is a kiddie pool for families with kids. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was a disaster and we only had it once. Selection was poor, no cheese, no ham, no meat... reminded me of my breakfasts at youth hostels whan I was young. At youth hostels they were charging maybe 5 USD, not 23 USD like here. Compared to what you get the price is ridiculous. Our room met our low expectations. It reeked with mold, carpet was dirty and felt wet on touch. The room is in bad need of thorough repair. Looking from outside it seemed to me the ocean-view rooms were cleaner and neater.

All in all, I would definitely prefer staying somewhere else. If you need to stay for some reason at FMG, choose ocean-view room. It should be survivable, but only thanks to the nice staff and great location. The owner of the hotel should do something about the hotel too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Comfortable rooms, some need to be repaired properly, there was evidence of prior flooding.
We were in transit twice and stayed for a day each time.
Limited meal options.
The beach is nice and safe and good for a swim.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afromauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.9 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Property: Fiesta Resort Guam
Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing