We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of the area”

Oli's Trolley - Acadia National Park Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fully narrated trolley tours of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park open April through Oct
Sykesville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great tour of the area”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We did the Bar Harbor/Acadia park tour the first day we were in Bar Harbor (2.5 hour tour). This was a great way to learn about the area and the park when we got here. Our tour guide was great. She was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant. The trolley was really nice and very comfortable. I didn't realize how much I had learned on the tour until we went back to the park on our own. We already knew the history of the park, where everything was and what we wanted to see on our own. The tour even covered information about lobsters. It was very thorough! My 11 and 14 year old daughters really liked the tour too. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,233
    293
    64
    21
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to learn about the area!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We took the short tour. It was a raining foggy day. Tour guide gave great info about the area. It was too foggy to got to the top of Cadillac Mtn, so he took us to a wild garden and spring area. Best tour I've ever been on. This was a good activity for our children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nolag721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice tour”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved our morning trip on this trolley. We went to the top of the mountain to see the view, a garden area (an ok stop but could have skipped it) and the best was a coastal area where the ocean meets the rocky coast. Supposedly later in the day when the waves come in you can see high water shooting up but we didn't know that it doesn't do it in the am so if you want to see the big water thing they talk about go in the pm. The coast really was beautiful. Would go back in the car and spend more time just hanging in that area. The trolley is on a schedule so you have limited time to enjoy the view. BUT - well worth it so you can see everything and get your bearings. You can always go back. Well worth the $$$.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dan46826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Vista
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks Ron”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our guide Ron made the trip interesting and enjoyable. Great way to see Acadia. Places he recommend were with while to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ole's Trolley”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Ole's Trolley of Bar Harbor Maine was excellent for getting the history of the area. We enjoyed the local flavor and highlights. Great tour for the town of Bar Harbor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rvjubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oli's Trolley - Acadia National Park Tour also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Oli's Trolley - Acadia National Park Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing