We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mira Monte Inn
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Villager Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
US$245
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
461
140
32
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
140
32
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteb begg bakethe main houseoatmealprivate entrancemt desertacadia national parkshort walkbed and breakfastsmall balconychocolate chip cookiesliving roombreakfast was deliciousevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent 8 nights at the inn and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We enjoyed real Maine hospitality--Marian and her staff are very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Their suggestions for dinner and even hikes in Acadia were spot-on and excellent. Wine and cheese and cookies in the afternoon were great, but the real highlight was breakfast. There was a great assortment of homemade treats, including pancake Tuesday and some fabulous egg bakes daily. The buffet format was way better than some other places we've stayed where you don't get a choice of food or the amount. The room (we stayed in Wingwood) was comfortable and well-appointed. The inn itself is just a few blocks from downtown, very convenient for dinner but in a quiet location. Definitely our choice for the next trip to Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have some outdoor space, either a balcony or a patio.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had the 2 upstairs rooms in the new Ashe Cottage. Rooms were lovely and well appointed. However, the warmth of the owner and her team are the Crown Jewels. They made everyone feel special. They love the area and have lots of suggestions. Breakfast wonderful. Afternoon wine & cheese party great way to meet other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Enjoyed our time there but nothing outstanding. Some of the staff treated it as a job while others went out of their way. Decor is what I had expected. Breakfast was an issue as if you were not there early and something was finished, it was not replaced. Marian was enjoyable to talk with. Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staying at the Mira Monte has always been fabulous. We've been guests there each September for over five years. Marian, the owner, is so gracious and tends to our every need including where to hike fun things to do and the best restaurants. The breskfasts are a treat...yummy. Everything from the decore to the modern touche of WFI reflect Marian's personality and care for her guests. Marian makes the visit perfect. B&H

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We've visited Bar Harbor 20 times and stayed at many places. My wife and I consider this the best. The staff cater to all your needs and you will leave happy and having met many new friends from across the country. This B&B has the most phenomenal breakfasts and you should arrive no later than than 5 to enjoy more comradery in the living room with Marion and the other guests as you share your experiences. The rooms are authentic Victorian but upgraded with jetted tub, AC and digital tv. Cadillac Mt. Park entrance is just up the street. Walking distance to all of Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for any of your needs. The staff is focused on making you happy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian B, Owner at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

So glad to have you become our regular guests. Indeed, guests like you add to the camaraderie of our Inn experience. Thanks for letting our wonderful staff cater to you! I certainly appreciate you're acknowledging them. We are so fortunate to have staff who share our love for Bar Harbor and Acadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews