We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mira Monte Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Primrose Place(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgan House Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
The Central House(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
461
140
32
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
140
32
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteb begg bakethe main houseoatmealprivate entrancemt desertacadia national parkshort walkbed and breakfastsmall balconychocolate chip cookiesliving roombreakfast was deliciousevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a very nice B&B in a wonderful location. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a very nice deck off of our room that we were able to enjoy. The breakfast was served buffet style and was had many choices. The owner was pleasant and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursela89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful B&B which a friend and I discovered online and were very pleased with when we visited Bar Harbor last Fall. The owners were welcoming and helpful and were great cooks! Breakfast was terrific. Our rooms were spacious and had fireplaces and private porches. PERFECT for a rainy afternoon rest/read! Walkable to town, harbor, restaurants, etc. We felt completely at home and would stay again! Twitter and Instagram: @kmptop10

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmptop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the Wingwood Suite with our two teenage children and had the most wonderful time. We really enjoyed staying at the back of the garden as it was quiet, although you could hear the upstairs guests moving around early in the morning or late at night, but this did not impact on our enjoyment. This suite has some kitchenette facilities and table and chairs for 4 as well as your private outside deck with table and chairs- wonderful, all new and very clean. The owner, Marian Burns is a wonderful hosts with a wealth of local and historical knowledge who was always available to answer questions or give advice when needed.
Our most memorable moment was the Lobster Dinner at Marian's house, provided for guests staying more than 4 nights, thank you Marian for your hospitality and to your daughter and son in law for cooking and keeping us entertained with stories about various parts of the US.
We really appreciated this and we felt we were part of the local community.
Marian's staff around the house and kitchen are also wonderful and friendly and provided us with some delicious breakfast options, always involving a blueberry dish and a lovely wine and cheese reception and cake and juice for the kids. Your cakes are amazing, compliments to all the bakers and cooks, thank you. We are in the process of shedding all those extra pounds acquired now ;-)
Apart from this the Inn is perfectly located for walking into town, to the ocean and easy access to the park entrances, we could not have asked for more.
Hope we will be able to return one day.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids/teens choose the Wingwood suite
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this wonderful B & B. This time we brought our adult children. Four nights.
We stayed in very spacious and comfortable rooms in back of main house. Love the staff. One nicer than next. Best breakfast variety I've ever seen. It's quite a spread.
Always homemade goodies during day and a very nice complimentary happy hour 5-7. Nothing too elaborate but wine and cheese etc.
Every night. Marian and her staff work extremely hard and it shows.
She is very helpful to all guests with any request.
We will look forward to another return visit.
Thanks for a great family get together at your special place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Guelph_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and and stayed two nights. Due to an overbooking, we were placed in a suite in a back building for the first night. It sounded great but to our horror, it was a run down apartment. Upon entering we found the kitchen, which was an old fashion, depressing cubicle. The living room had an old musty rose colored carpet that smelled and had not been vacuumed. The bathroom had paint peeling from the ceiling and from the kickboard under the sink. Finally, the bedroom had the oder from the old carpeting and was outdated.

The next day, were relived to find ourselves moved to a room in the main house that transformed our stay. This room was big, clean and bright with new hardwood floors and carpets. The difference in the two rooms was astounding.

Do not take a room anywhere but the main house when booking.

The grounds were poorly maintained and the house exterior need significant repairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tom1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews