We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!”
Review of Geddys

Geddys
Ranked #20 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Geddy's is located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor, across from Agamont Park and the town pier. The menu offers a wide variety of creative American dishes and local seafood fare - including gluten-free options. There is an extensive bar list of wine, festive drinks, and local beers. It's always a party at this long-standing family-fun coastal hot spot! There is also a unique gift shop downstairs.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Geddy's is a must do while visiting Bar Harbor, ME. The servers are friendly, funny, and knowledgeable of the area. Kali was our server and she had great suggestions of what to eat, where to go, etc. Jess was a bright spot in our visit as well! Definitely the "happening" place on Main Street! Food and specialty drinks were superb!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1958Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    584
    265
    106
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must go place to eat”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You haven't been to Bar Harbor unless you have been to Geddy's. Best pizza on the island, great Lobster Roll, and fantastic pasta dishes. Local beers, fun, and great friendly service. you cannot beat Geddy's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pakarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average all around”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Geddy's is a sports bar that reminded me of Applebee's. It was packed but we only waited 10 minutes. We split the guacamole and chips and a margherita pizza. The chips were a bit stale but the guacamole was solid. The pizza had pesto on it which was odd. Service was quick and friendly- it's a tourist favorite but not ours.

Helpful?
Thank nicole0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Geddy's rocks!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The power was knocked out on July 5, but Geddy's had a generator! While people were getting soaked from Hurricane Arthur, they got cranking and gave us a fab place to have more lobster rolls and a great coloring contest with their placemats!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank akasha413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Burger/Fries”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our hotel recommended this place for an easy burger dinner. We enjoyed our bar tender, but the food was just average. Not cooked the way some of our party asked. The portions were not great. But the location was right across from the park where we were going for the fire works, so the location worked for us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teaches2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geddys also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Geddys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing