We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems Like Summer Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leary's Landing Irish Pub

Leary's Landing Irish Pub
Ranked #39 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seems Like Summer Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stopped into Leary's Landing last Sunday evening. There we were greeted by Brian, back for another summer on one of Maine's loveliest islands, MDI. We had our favorite appetizer, Baked Brie, topped with hosted almonds and and kahlua reduction. As we watched the ball game, we met many locals and enjoyed a pulled pork sandwich with a cold beer. We look forward to visiting the next time we visit MDI.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    48
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LEARY'S LANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wonderful food, great beer and outstanding atmosphere. Service is great. Can't wait til I'm in Bar Harbor again. A must visit when you're Down East!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 760Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Taste of Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

With its cozy interior and authentic Irish accents, Leary's Landing is an absolute must during your stay on Bar Harbor. Conveniently located close to the Acadia Hotel (another wonderful spot with the same owners), we enjoyed a number of pints from their great selection on tap during our recent visit over Thanksgiving. The bartenders and owners were friendly and attentive and added to the wonderful experience. Perfect for both the summer and winter months!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went here after our lighthouse tour and got 10 % off with our boat tickets! My mom had the lobster roll and I had the chicken salad. Everything was very fresh, the service was friendly and the atmosphere was awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anngie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This has to be my favorite pub in Bar Harbor. It has a great friendly atmosphere and staff. The Beef Stew and a pint on a cool afternoon is brilliant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leirigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leary's Landing Irish Pub also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Leary's Landing Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing