We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a simple lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Pizza & Subs

Peppers Pizza & Subs
Ranked #87 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for a simple lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family stopped here in the middle of sightseeing in Acadia. We were looking for a relatively inexpensive option for sitting down and relaxing. The staff here was great, helped us get everything we needed to feed our kids. The price was very reasonable, large pizza with topping, 4 drinks came to about $25, and it was just a nice relaxing place to sit and eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jurgenhadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always go here for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is very handy, located just down the road from the entrance to Acadia National Park. They have the standard pizza place menu, with pizza and subs, plus some baked goods and ice cream. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and your food is done quickly.
They just finished a major remodel, and the place looks better than ever.
It's a great place to stop if you want a quick, yummy bite before heading into the park!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was looking for a place to get a quick bite to take with me to watch the sunset in Acadia. Passed Peppers on my way and decided to stop. The small cheese pizza was perfect for dinner and breakfast and the brownie I had was delicious! Pizza was ready in about 15 minutes and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tine1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the turkey sub - fresh turkey, not deli meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Try the sandwiches, pulled pork and fresh turkey breast, carved to order. Great bread, great service, will eat there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r0bert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Very cheesy - good for kids - too much cheese for adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Kids enjoyed the BBQ pizza - but it it loaded with cheese...so beware.
Crust is good - tastes like it has fresh garlic in it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hdlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppers Pizza & Subs also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Peppers Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing