We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villager, Bar Harbor Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for a week and the Villager was super clean, very friendly staff and very accommodating. Motel is located with easy walking distance to downtown. Continental breakfast was good. Couldn't use pool as it was rainy. A little small as far as bathrooms go, but very clean. Trip to Acadia National Park and The Pond House was excellent. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side pose no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Would highly recommend this motel. Rooms were clean...staff was friendly...didn't really use the continental breakfast facility...just grabbed a coffee, but looked great with staff on hand...the rags and cleaning supplies were a great added touch for our motorbikes after travelling in the rain...also, directly behind the motel is a wine store, where we bought wine, cheese and bread...delicious...plus the shore walk entrance is just out and to the right and across the street...had a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Walking to town is a breeze and the room we had was spotless......New mattress was a definite plus.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, will probably be back ..........Close to everything, Acadia was
spectacular !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Clean, moderately priced alternative to the much higher rates of the other in-town hotels. Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Clean pool with plenty of lounge chairs and a Continental Breakfast included. Bathrooms are a bit small, but other than that I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A Very Nice Place To Stay !!! We Visited for a Week & The Villager SATISFIED US Very Much. Convenient To Town & Acadia National Park, The Daily Cleaning Of Our Room Was Great & The Continental Breakfast Was Very Good & Staffed with a Very Helpful Staff Person, A Real Plus !!! They Have a Pool Too, But it's a Little Early in The Season (June), for Us To Partake.All Staff Members Are Friendly & Helpful Also !!! A 5 Star Rating From Us, !!!!! We'll Be Back Next Year Too !!!!

Room Tip: 1st Floor is Convenient, Close to Seperate Breakfast Bldg. Was Nice & Easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Photoguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here after two nights camping at Blackwoods in Acadia. It was so much nicer than we thought we would end up with last minute (booked in person day-of) and on our budget (22 year old recent college grads).

A BH resident we met at a bar the night before recommended it and we are so glad he did. It must be recently renovated - stunningly clean and fresh paint on the outside, and modern, simple furnishings inside.

The location was also perfect as many other reviewers have noted - I don't know any other place right in the middle of downtown that charges only $100 a night.
Would definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This motel is located 1 block from town.Serves breakfast in the building across from the office.Has an outdoor pool.It has a very convient location to the harbor n down town Bar Harbor.Easy access to Acadia National Park.Very clean n friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#4 of 41 in Bar Harbor
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £96 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing