We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
US$245
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
317
278
49
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
278
49
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat locationin townwithin walking distancemdi marathonroom was cleanshops and restaurantscan't beat the locationacadia national parkgreat place to staywould stay here againbagelsseparate buildingenjoyed our stayhard boiled eggsmain stdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Older hotel that has been tastefully updated. Room was very clean and the location could not be beat!!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Very well priced for location. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kr1stans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had looked for a nice place for a while that was in our budget. This place fit that bill. It was a block away from the heart of it all, but quiet at night. The hotel was nothing fancy. It was a tad dated perhaps, but very clean. To us clean is better than fancy.

The continental breakfast was the typical breakfast. Very close to Acadia National Park, and less than a five minute walk to the harbor for a great view of the sunrise.

I would certainly stay here again for the pricepoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay was very comfortable! The room was very, very comfortable and quiet ~ I wasn't so sure what to expect with parking and stairs outside the room. People were very friendly and a GREAT location!

The breakfast served its purpose although pre-packaged muffins are not my thing. PLEASE replace the Styrofoam cups with something more environmentally sound. Other than that...

We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luvBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our 5 day stay in Bar Harbor was wonderful. The weather was pleasant and sunny and our location allowed us to walk anywhere in town. The hotel staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean. The mattress was firm and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor close to the office and the continental breakfast. It was a good location.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for a week and the Villager was super clean, very friendly staff and very accommodating. Motel is located with easy walking distance to downtown. Continental breakfast was good. Couldn't use pool as it was rainy. A little small as far as bathrooms go, but very clean. Trip to Acadia National Park and The Pond House was excellent. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side pose no problem
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews