We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Villager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great place to stay, location is great. Although not a luxury hotel, it has no frills, it is an excellent place to stay rooms are very clean, bed comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and receptive The continental breakfast included was great and perfect start for the day included hot beverage, choices of bagel, muffin, and english muffin. Breakfast room was very clean and well attended. Also, choice of juice, yogurt, boiled egg, and cold or hot cereal. Liked the digital control toaster. Well located just on the edge of downtown BH where many shops, restaurants, and attraction are located. Staff responded quickly to a minor issue with the sink drain lever, handy man was very friendly. Will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for two days in July 2014. Hotel conveniently located in town with adequate parking. The parking in Bar Harbor is difficult at any time of day. You can park your car at the Motel and walk to most locations. Prices during the summer are very high and this tended to be somewhat reasonable in the $160 range.

The room was clean and a decent size, The maid service was adequate. They provided a free continental breakfast but free is the key word. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Price was our decision in staying at this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, basic hotel room (nothing fancy) with a great location. Breakfast included. Pool on site. You can walk or bike everywhere from this hotel! We walked to the bike shop and then biked into the park. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav3ljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This motel is located in the heart of Bar Harbor within walking distance to the pier and many restaurants. There is available parking at the motel. The manager, Nick, was awesome. His recommendation for dinner (side street café) was great! While the hotel room is basic, it was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was fine and consisted of toast, English muffins, fresh fruit, cereal and hard boiled eggs. There was fresh coffee and juice. This is a great place to stay while in Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: I did not see an elevator, so if you cannot get to the second floor by stairs, then request a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean, efficient, friendly, everything worked, excellent location in the middle of everything, parking right outside our room, good variety for a continental breakfast, even provided towels for the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J_W3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

..........Very friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean rooms. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Nice to have breakfast included. This was our second stay here... We stayed here in 2007 also.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This motel served our purpose very well. We needed a place for overnight only. The room was clean and welcoming. The shower was great! This motel is an older one, which has been updated and they did a good job. Also, you can easily walk into town. Breakfast was the typical continental choice, but adequate to start the day. We didn't use the pool, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenfieldVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £93 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview: The Bar Harbor Villager Motel is conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor, within a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, activities, and the beautiful Bar Harbor waterfront. Acadia National Park is just 2 miles away. Rooms: Our all non-smoking air-conditioned rooms feature a king bed or two double XL (extra long) beds with the following amenities: Serta Silver Suite mattresses, free WIFI, 32" flatscreen cable TV, in-room coffee, mini-fridge, free local calls, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio/alarm clock, and outdoor sitting area. Property amenities: Complimentary "Grab & Go" continental breakfast, free off-street parking (for 1 car per room only), and a heated outdoor pool open from late May to late September. Acadia National Park is just a few minutes away by car, or ride the free Island Explorer bus service which departs from the Village Green just around the corner from late June to Columbus Day. Open from early May to late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing