We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice place! Friendly staff. Great service. Wonderful location on the less busy end of town. We enjoyed a tasty continental breakfast.......I would definitely stay at the Bar Harbor Villager again.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location in the midst of downtown Bar Harbor. Leaving the car in the free parking spot provided was a big plus as the town was jam-packed with tourists and parking elsewhere was scarce. We walked to dine out, shop, and rent bikes for visiting Acadia. Our room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was good. The price was a little high for a family on a budget but again, I suppose the location drove up the price. The Tom's Wicked Good toothpaste left in the bathroom was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSienk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed her before because of location and the quality of stay is top notch. From check in to the cleanliness of the rooms to check out we have had no problems. Even though it is close to town it is very quiet. Short walk to all shops and resturants so you don't have use your vehicle and worry about parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was very impressed with this place. It is walking distance to everything and it was very clean! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was wonderful! They had hard boiled eggs, cereal, blueberry muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, toast, English muffins, and yogurt. The people who worked the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoopsjrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location is fantastic and I must say it felt good watching everyone driving around for a parking spot while we more or less walked right from our room to downtown bar harbor. Unless you must have the Ritz, this place if for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichardBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Location was great & couldn't have been any better. Very clean & the staff was helpful. After checking out we were told to leave our car in their lot while going shopping & onto lunch since parking is a challenge. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Don't expect a 4 star hotel... but for the money, and for it's great downtown location, it's perfect. Clean, comfortable bed, OK washroom. Needs some renovation in some areas. The pool could be put to better use as there is not much space around it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
387 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £96 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing