We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep and great location!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend, staff was very accommodating and friendly, complimentary breakfast was better than most Choice Hotels I've stayed at. Has a pool for the kids and hot tub for the adults. We were traveling with our dog and they were great about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodieLoverPWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

let me start by saying I have very mixed opinions about this inn. and in all fairness it was still the off season and they were just getting back up and running for the season. my first impression wasn't all that great based on outside appearance. There are not water views as the description led me to believe. But being from Maine I was ok with that. We were direct to one of the rooms in a building not attached to the main hotel. But that was fine because it actually seamed a little more private. when we first walked into the room I was very impressed with appearance. everything looked very new and clean. The room had a coffee maker, flat screen t.v., microwave, and fridge. lighting was very sufficient and room was well stocked. The bathroom was a little small but had an overhead heat lamp which is a must! The restaurant/ lounge was not operational (may have just been the time of year) but they did have self serve hot breakfast in the morning. The location itself is just outside of the downtown area. But is also very central in aspect to everything else and not all the hustle and bustle of being in down town. And Acadia is only a ten minute drive away. For what you get the rooms are very affordable. All in all if you just want a good clean place to sleep this is it! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. And I love that they have coin op laundry facility which is very affordable. Washed and dried a whole hamper for $3.00! All said, my next trip to Bar Harbor I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If one is visiting Bar Harbor for purpose of enjoying Acadia National Park, then this Hotel is very conveniently placed. It is very near, about 2 miles from the Park and in the evenings, when the Park is closed, the High Street with its wonderful walk, views, ice cream shops, good eating places, and ofcourse the cinemas are just walking distances. That is if you have the energy after days' trailing, hiking n mountain climbing in Acadia.
Ofcourse, certain maintence issues will be noticed in a longer stay, and the Hotel needs to improve its Breakfast spread which comes with the stay.
Overall: convenient, value for money. No extras! Not a bad family venue.

Room Tip: Stairs to upper floor are mostly have logged raint water. Be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EkMusafir41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank paosang81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#4 of 41 in Bar Harbor
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £87 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing