We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,170
505
61
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
505
61
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily unitacadia national parkcarriage roadsbagelscontinental breakfastfree shuttlestay there againheated poolnice poolisland explorerclose to townhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclean roomstwo double bedslaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed here many times for a few reasons: inexpensive two-bedroom accommodations, relatively easy access to carriage trails via the trail out the back, a locked garage for bikes and kayaks, and being a stop on the (free) Island Explorer bus line to Bar Harbor. Rooms are clean and spacious, although it may be time for new mattresses. Breakfast offered a good variety of muffins, bagels, cereal, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Aaron. Only real negative was the wifi -- so slow it was pretty much unusable. They said they had just upgraded and this was the first fully booked weekend, and they are still working out the kinks.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank gdwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This motel was clean, comfortable, and a very good value. I was traveling with my 13 year old daughter and my parents on a fall foliage tour. We stayed in a family unit and it worked out perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was also better than expected. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VJM0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Our room was clean with plenty of space. Small fridge too. Can't walk into town, but not far. Next to Jack Russell steak house which is excellent. Good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalvageBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights, Oct 8th and 9th, at The Bar Harbor Motel. We booked 6 rooms at this motel because of it's proximity to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We were given an excellent room rate by Aaron, the owner. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a nice complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We just stayed at the Bar Harbor Motel 10/07-10/11/13. Our room was super clean when we got there and was well maintained every day. The breakfast was simple but impressive, 3 kinds of cereal, 2-3 muffin choices, 3 bagels, juice, coffee, fruit. I wasn't expecting something as nice.
The staff was nice and had a great map for us at check in that showed areas of Acadia we could visit using the main roads. It was awesome and really helpful!

The motel was also really close to town but had a quiet woodsy feeling. It was overall a great budget friendly motel that was super clean, can't really ask for more!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room right beside the guest laundry which I wasn't initially thrilled with but the guy at check in said it wasn't loud and if it was to let him know right away and he'd change our room. We saw people in and out of the laundry area but never heard them and for us it was a great spot! I had laundry to do since we'd been on the road 4 days before we made it to Bar Harbor anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews