We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balance Rock Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgan House Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Primrose Place(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
133
65
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
65
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavenight lifewalk into townacadia national parkheated poollate septemberlarge roomcoffee makerceiling fanking bedno elevatorrestaurants and shoppingclean roomsspent nights herean easy walkgreat place to stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

this hotel was very clean, the room was slightly dated with a small bathroom, but we had a really nice upstairs deck, shared with one other room. The pool was really nice & the water was warm. It is a tiny bit out of town, easily walking distance; we walked the shore path to town and the street sidewalk back. I would stay here again. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherryOrndorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was a bit weary of booking a motel that wasn't as nice as some if the bigger well known hotels in the area, but I booked last minute and choices we're skim and prices were high! The cromwell had the right price and the location was great, we were able to walk into town easily. The rooms were really clean, but the decor was poorly chosen. It's not the ritz, but if you're not looking for anything fancy go here it's worth your money! The only complaint I have was that the maid never came during our 2 night stay, not sure what happened. Other than that I would definitely go back again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at the Cromwell for two nights. Very friendly, helpful staff, affordable, spotless room in a good location. We preferred these smaller, privately owned motels/hotels on our Maine trip and this one was a favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived in our hotel room to find one of the most spotless hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Plenty of room in the double queen with pullout coach. The receptionist was very friendly at check in and the hotel was a short 15 minute walk from downtown. The grounds were meticulously manicured. This motel was the best priced of any we could find available in a busy summer stay. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was clean and very spacious. We got a room in the back on the 2nd floor. It had a balcony with chairs and small table which was nice to sit at in the late afternoon. It is only a short 5 minute walk to downtown Bar Harbor and an easy drive to the Acadia park loop road.

There is a heated pool outside which we used after a day of biking the carriage trails in the park.

If we went to that area again i would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank greenheron54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews