We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the Sea Otters Play”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edgewater Motel & Cottages
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
12
Reviewed 19 March 2004

We're going back again! Clean rooms, great staff, beautiful grounds, and no traffic noise -- it's off the main drag, but conveniently close to Acadia National Park.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2003

We stayed in cottage 3 here in early October. The cost was no more than a hotel room, and we had a kitchen and beautiful big windows with a great view of the water. There was a laundry facility which we utilized. We'd definitely stay here again.

6  Thank mtkitchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2003

A beautiful, quiet spot on Salisbury Cove within 15 minutes of touristy Bar Harbor. Reasonably priced for the area at the peak of the summer season. Imagine that it is pretty when the leaves begin changing color.
Would definitely go back. Only complaints, need to upgrade their telephone system and accept credit card payment. Not recommended for children.

11  Thank 2NativeLongIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer im Motel und alle Cottages haben einen schönen Ausblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank beatricew816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Deluxe-Zimmer mit Kamin lohnen sich!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#4 of 41 in Bar Harbor
715 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Motel & Cottages

Address: 137 Old Bar Harbor Rd., Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bar Harbor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bar Harbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#12 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £38 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bar Harbor, Edgewater Motel and Cottages is an all waterfront property with many treasures. Only 2.5 miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park and just enough outside downtown Bar Harbor, allows easy accessibility to all points on Mount Desert Island. Our waterfront cottages, motel, and suites are all beautifully positioned on our private pebble beach nestled on a cove, offering much quiet and serenity after a long day of activity. Each of the selected accommodations are upscale-casual, warm, and inviting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Hotel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Motel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Motel & Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing