We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Motel & Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
232
50
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
50
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalisbury covefull kitchenacadia national parklobster boatssea viewtide poolspots and pansliving room areahelpful ownersthe entire islandlow tideplace to staycome homefrenchman's bayoverlooking the waterstayed daysquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As I write this review, I am sitting on the desk outside of my room watching a lobster man check his traps. The breeze is blowing...The slight hint of salt water tickles my nose. The tide has gone out so a few local birds are looking for their breakfast. Not one sound of traffic, hustle and bustle of downtown Bar Harbor. The bed and pillows were fantastic, clean everything!! We stayed in room 25...we want a cabin next time. This is absolutely the best place I've ever stayed. Nestled in Salsbury Cove it is quiet, peaceful and just a short drive from wherever you want to go. Joyce and Gary

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent three nights at Edgewater in late May and had a wonderful time. Dave was most helpful with local area information, and the entire family and staff were very nice. We had Cottage 11 which had a nice set up with everything we needed. The heat lamp in the spacious bathroom was a big plus as it was still cool. Our cabin and the grounds were immaculate. Pride of ownership was evident all around the property. The location was perfect for visiting Acadia National Park and the entire "down east" area. Located off the main road on Old Bar Harbor Rd., there was very little traffic. We were a couple miles from the park entrance and three or four from the town of Bar Harbor. We enjoyed the outdoor seating overlooking Salisbury Cove on Frenchman's Bay. The on site laundry was a plus for us as we were on a road trip. I can understand why this property has numerous repeat guests. If we find our way back to the area from Colorado again we will be sure to enjoy another stay!

Room Tip: We enjoyed cabin 11--the last one to one side of the property. A short walk from parking, but the extra privacy nice, although there is plenty of privacy with the large property.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved our stay in one of Edgewater's charming cottages. The cottage was clean and cozy, clearly well cared for. The bed was delightfully comfortable and I loved the shower quality! We cooked in the little kitchinette each evening and found the cabinets stocked with everything we could need to help in preparing a special meal for two. The chairs on the deck were comfy enough to sit in for hours of reading and enjoying the lovely view of the water. The location was great- a quick ride to Bar Harbor center and easy routes to all Acadia points. What spectacular hikes! What a great place to stay! Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaDorren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Came across this location my searching the internet several months before our trip. All I can say is the internet does not do it justice. I was like a little kid when we arrived and check in. Our room is absolutely wonderful, view is fantastic, the room is large and is the cleanest I have ever come across. Who never they have doing the carpentry and up keep on the rooms and the whole facility has done an outstanding job. The owners are truly friendly and pleasant to converse with. There are a large variety of dining choices in very close vicinity of the Inn. If planning a trip to Bar Harbor do not waste time looking for a place to stay. Anyone would be crazy and highly disappointed by not staying at the Edgewater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found this wonderful place on the internet and have been coming back EVERY year since. We have stayed in the seaview, hayloft and numerous cabins. All come complete with all the amenities of home. The location is beautiful and close to everything for adults and kids alike and the prices for the area can't be beat. David and Jayne along with Deliah and Darby their cats greet you and make you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. We will go again for next year but have to say hopefully not in 2016 as me turning 50 hope to do so in Aruba. Thanks all for another great long weekend.

Room Tip: We love the hayloft it's put to the side and quiet and right on the ocean though we have never had a bad room anywhere on this property.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews