We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
261
51
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
51
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalisbury covefull kitchenlobster boatssea viewacadia national parktide poolscharcoal grillon site laundryhelpful ownerslow tidelawn chairsplace to stayfrenchman's baycome homestayed daysking bedcomfortable chairs
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We've been visiting Edgewater for many years. Great location on Salisbury Cove. Accessible to the entire island of Mt. Desert. Wonderful hosts. Excellent accommodations. The cottages are like home away from home!

Room Tip: The cottages are quaint and comfortable!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kirk951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We have been returning to Edgewater Cottages for about 6 years. We stayed at many places in the Bar Harbor area over the years but immediately felt at home at Edgewater. It's quiet, sits right on Salisbury Cove, has all the amenities we need, and is close to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor. The Bowden family, owners of the property, are totally accommodating and always helpful. We are booked for 2018 and look forward to returning for many years to come.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at Edgewater Cottages for over 20 years... Have only missed a couple of summers. Beautiful location on Salisbury Cove. Cottages are clean comfortable and good value. Easy access to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and the other beautiful villages on Mount Desert Island. The owners, Bowden family, are very helpful with recommendations for activities and restaurants on the island.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We rent one of the larger cottages for four weeks every summer. We bring our bicycles and kayaks with us. We can put our kayaks in the water right in front of the cottages. Acadia National Park is just a few minutes away, and Bar Harbor is right down the road. The cottages are clean and comfortable, with beautiful views. Over the years we have stayed in the motel and several of the cottages. All have been clean and comfortable. Dave and Jayne are great hosts. They do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. The fact that we go back there year after year speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The Edgewater Motel is a very good place to stay. It is about five miles from downtown Bar Harbor restaurants. The motel is in a very quiet location. The rooms are very clean and spacious. A lot of space to place your things. The ocean view from the balcony is fantastic. The property is very well kept. You can stroll along the shore or just sit in the chairs. Very nice innkeepers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews