We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, charming & close to Acadia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I admit, I booked this place based upon Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. We had a room with two doubles in the motel. We travel with a small dog and for a reasonable $10 fee, we could bring him along with us on our Acadia adventure! The room was large and clean. There was a screen door to a large back porch. The room had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee system. The bathroom was small, but clean and totally fine. We appreciated the feeling of staying in a "vintage" place and not a cookie cutter chain hotel. The motel section was well off the main road into town so it was VERY quiet there. We did not use the (rather noisy) AC due to nice cool evening air.

The beds were comfortable enough. We slept very well.

There is no breakfast offered here. The bus for the parks stops right in front, though we did not take advantage of that. It is a short drive to both the park and Bar Harbor.

We would like to stay here again and try out one of the cabins! They were sold out when we booked. The owners are friendly and seem to work very hard to keep everything working and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband, toddler and I stayed in both the motel section and Cottage 5. Both were very clean and tidy. Cottage 5 appears to be the smallest cottage, it was more like a studio cottage. Room 30 in the motel is quiet large and good for a small crib or pack n play. The service was friendly, prompt and easy. Good value for high season lodging. It is about 8 miles from town, so it is a drive after dinner or for breakfast but overall we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: Room 30 is an end room and very large. Cottage 5 is small but nice fireplace and private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent four days in the Eden Village Motel, room 25. We were four people - me & my wife, my father in law and my 22 years old son. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The kitchenette made all the difference. Thank you.

Room Tip: I believe cottages are better than motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Spent a peaceful week at Eden Village, we had a cozy very clean, cabin with cable TV, a Kuerig with free coffee, nice bed and a pretty pond to sit and read by. The staff was friendly and the price wasn't bad for high season, We found the best lobster and clams in Maine at the Trenton Bridge lobster pound right down the road, .We plan to come back next year for sure

Room Tip: The cabins were cozy and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerkStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife, our two kids and I had an awesome stay at Eden Village, while in Bar Harbor. The cottage that we stayed at, was cute, cozy and super clean. My kids loved the fact that we had our own little place, instead of staying in one of those large hotels. I would recommend to any person, couple or family who was planning on vacationing in Bar Harbor, to stay at Eden Village, especially the cottages. We will be back to Bar Harbor and Eden Village in the future..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Trenttodash6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient to Acadia National Park. We would most definitely stay there again. We enjoyed the pedal boats on the pond also. The locale is quiet and a few miles from the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in cabin #4. What a charming stay! Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage boys) enjoy our little cabin. The price was reasonable, the cabin and grounds quaint and relaxing. We never felt that we were tripping all over each other. There was a picnic table and a charcoal grill outside our cabin. We were about a 10 minute ride to Acadia and Bar Harbor. The next time we head back up to Acadia, we know our stay will be in a cabin at Eden Village!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary030303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
381 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
2.6 mi away
Acadia Pines Motel
Acadia Pines Motel
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Address: 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#17 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Village Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Village, a vacation resort situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean comfortable motel and cottages (cabins) accommodations only minutes from Bar Harbor Center, Acadia National Park and the shore. All cottages are housekeeping units with kitchenettes. Motel rooms have a/c in season and some with kitchenettes. Fish or pedal boat at no charge in our private pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Village Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Eden Village Hotel
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing