We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip To Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Road Trip To Maine”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Road trip with my sister from VA to Maine. We stayed at the Eden Village Motel for three days because it was close to Bar Harbor and and Acadia park. The prices were extremely reasonable compared to some of the others I had checked in the area. Our room had everything we needed such as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and was very clean. Anything we needed such as extra coffee was available any time and the people were very nice. The property is well maintained. We even used the paddle boats and the ducks swam next to us the entire time. As long as you are not looking for a fancy hotel, I would defintely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice, clean place to stay at affordable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    180
    48
    7
    8
See reviews for
194
215
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Village! Not a luxurious cottage, but most imporantly, it was very clean and had just enough space. The grounds are well taken care of as well! We enjoyed the convience of the small kitchen and grill, we took advantage and saved some money by making some of our own meals. It was a very good location, just far enough out of downtown to miss the hustle and bustle, yet a short enough drive to get there. We also took advantage of the small screened in porch and fireplace in the evening. Overall a good place to stay!

Room Tip: Look at all cottages, they are all different in foor plan and in the amounts of people they hold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If you are trying to keep your costs in check and just need a nice clean room that is not fancy - a room in the motel should fit the bill. Although a breakfast is not offered you can certainly make your own with the in-room micro. We did this as well as packed a picnic to take to Acadia which was very close by. We especially enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker also in our room. A front and back porch was available to our room. The location is fabulous (very close to Acadia) and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was spacious as well. And they have recently added free WiFi. We felt this was a good value for our money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanagaga42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our August 5-night stay at Eden Village cottages. The #8 cottage was neat, clean and very cozy with the fireplace. Everything that we needed and wanted was available. We were only a short drive to the Acadia Park Loop road. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Not a lot of space for luggage and parking is a slight walk across grass to the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family rented 2 cottages for a week this July, and we were very satisfied. We have spent a week at Eden Village most years for about 20 years now, but this was the first year under the new owners. The owners were accessible and responsive, and they have replaced the old lumpy mattresses with very comfortable new ones. The tiny kitchen is just enough for the minimal food preparation I want to do on vacation, and the shower was full force with plenty of hot water. Most cottages have a small fireplace -- a must for smore night. Only one cottage is near the road. We heard no traffic in our cottages, and slept peacefully. The location is great for getting anywhere on the island in about 20 minutes and it is only a few minutes from the causeway to the mainland. I think it is excellent value for the money, based on my experience 2 years ago in the private rental market on the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

If u r planning for a long vacation this is not the right place to stay..,we have been to this place for a weekend and stayed in a cottage...the cottage was not so great .beds were making noise,rooms are so conjusted.But outside environment is very good,they have play area for kids,little pond with a pedaling boat (but the water was so dirty...), price is reasonable. I would rate it 3.5 stars. Happy vacation :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Seeking reasonably-priced cabin lodging for a family hiking trip to Acadia, TripAdvisor led me to Eden Village. THANK YOU! . I'm a tent camper - something the rest of my family (except the dog) avoids like the plague, so all I ask is a (very) clean room and a comfy bed; this was way more! A grill, small kitchen, screened porch, and (for those in my family who insist), TVs and AC. The family who owns the property is welcoming and attentive. Each unit has a different floor plan, so if you have special needs, do your homework.
The Island Explorer Route #1 bus will stop at the curb when you flag 'em, so you can park your car, and never move it! We stayed in Cabin #1 (close to the highway, but, hey, we live in NYC - this is NOT noise). Like Eden Village, Bar Harbor/Acadia is VERY dog friendly - even allow well-behaved dogs (and kids) on the bus! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCBNYCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
325 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
2.6 mi away
Acadia Pines Motel
Acadia Pines Motel
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
243 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Motel
Bar Harbor Motel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Property: Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Address: 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bar Harbor
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eden Village Motel and Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Village, a vacation resort situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean comfortable motel and cottages (cabins) accommodations only minutes from Bar Harbor Center, Acadia National Park and the shore. All cottages are housekeeping units with kitchenettes. Motel rooms have a/c in season and some with kitchenettes. Fish or pedal boat at no charge in our private pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eden Village Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Eden Village Hotel
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing