We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As reviewed ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My wife and I have stayed at Eden Village 2 years in a row - in 2006 and 2007. Gail and Bob are extremely hospitable people and the accomodations are run very well. We are very impressed by the value of these cottages. They are very close to the park, Bar Harbor and the mainland. It is great to have the option to cook in, eat out or just relax on the screened in porch. I highly recommend Eden Village to anyone looking for high-value accomodations near Acadia.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CSJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2008

Bar Harbor, ME, has become an annual trip for us. Eden Village is our home away from home. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Relaxing, quiet, comfortable, clean, warm, friendly...these are all perfect descriptions of Eden Village and the owners, Gail and Bob. If you are looking for hot tubs, internet access and room service, this is not the place for you. If you are, however, looking for a cozy cottage with a kitchen, fireplace, private bath and TV that is clean and comfortable with quiet, relaxing surroundings, this is most definitely the place for you. And the location on Mount Dessert Island is perfect for any exertion. We stay in the same cottage every year. We have a view of the pond (and the ducks). There is a screened porch with a flower box, where you can sit and watch the humming birds come right up to you. You have your own picnic table and outdoor grill. If you never wanted to leave the property, you would still have the most relaxing and pleasant vacation. You more than get your money's worth, you get the feeling of home and good friends. See you in September.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

We have stayed in the cottages each October for many years and hope to visit for many more. The owners try very hard to make your stay pleasant. Big plus--not many cottages in Bar Harbor area have working fireplaces---Eden Village still does. Can't beat the location...near 2 lobster pounds, and the main entrance to Acadia National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moodyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

We stayed for a few days in a cottage at Eden Village. Our hosts were easy to deal with in setting up our reservations and helpful in finding the best cottage to suit our needs. We had our 18 month daughter with us for the stay. The cottage was great to stay in with a baby, and the grounds were great for her to run around and play before or after a day out, and she loved checking out the duck pond. It's a quick drive to the park and down town. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again for a future visit to Bar Harbor!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJTravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

Very nice to stay at Eden Village in the Motel. We were off the busy road, with nature all around. But we were still conveniently located to every where we wanted to go. The room was cozy with nice easy chairs to relax in at the end of the day. It was a perfect place to end our busy days of site seeing.
The location of Eden Village makes it easy to get off the island for shopping but also drive further into Mount Desert Island to visit all the natural and tourist sites.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank freehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

My husband and I have stayed at Eden Village several times.
We have stayed in Cabin #1 every other time except this
last time. Due to our own last minute change in plans, we
could not get reservations for Labor Day weekend in a cabin,
but the owners were nice enough to help us get into one of
the motel rooms. It was comfortable. Eden Village is not for
those who want 4 star hotel accomodations, but those of us who
want to get away from the hussle and noise of the city, Bar Harbor
is a wonderful place. Eden Village is located between our favorite
Lobster Pound, Trenton Bridge where we get our dinner and
and Acadia National Park, where we visit nearly every day.
We like the idea of being left alone to do our own thing. The
fireplace is a plus. The kitchen is adequate for breakfast.
Yes, the place could use some updates, but nothing that would
prevent us from going back again. We have always enjoyed our
stay at Eden Village and plan to return next fall.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mainefix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

I read reviews on Trip Advisor to find this place. I'm so glad I did! The rates were very reasonable. The cottages were just wonderful! We loved eating breakfast on our little screened in porch every morning. We hiked the trails in the back and found some deer tracks. We enjoyed sitting on the swing in front of the pond and commiserating with the ducks. The location is nice, too, easy to get to all of the places we wanted to visit on the island. We will totally stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jessicooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#22 of 41 in Bar Harbor
382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
6.1 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#31 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Acadia Pines Motel
Acadia Pines Motel
#29 of 41 in Bar Harbor
270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Robbins Motel
Robbins Motel
#40 of 41 in Bar Harbor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Address: 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bar Harbor
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#17 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £41 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Village Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Village, a vacation resort situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean comfortable motel and cottages (cabins) accommodations only minutes from Bar Harbor Center, Acadia National Park and the shore. All cottages are housekeeping units with kitchenettes. Motel rooms have a/c in season and some with kitchenettes. Fish or pedal boat at no charge in our private pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Village Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Eden Village Hotel
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing