We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
337
199
54
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
199
54
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchrobin suepond with duckscharcoal grillbedroom cottagepicnic tablesstay there againenjoyed our stayacadia national parklobstera great place to stayoffice staffback porchdesert islandacadia and bar harborpark entrancecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed in one of the motel rooms on the property. The room was very clean and cozy. The staff and owner were very friendly and very helpful. The kitchenette was very convenient. This property is a great location from which to visit the hubbub of Bar Harbor and explore the whole island from a very quiet retreat setting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309JohnD309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On my visit to the New England States I decided to stay at The Eden Village Motel and Cottages while in Bar Harbor. I can't say enough about the cottage. it was clean and quaint. It also had a playground for small children and a pond with ducks. The staff also was very friendly. I would go there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rosiedes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The motel was immaculate, pleasant,and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again! It was a short drive to Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park. The rooms are large and comfortable. Two nearby restaurants near the hotel are The Log Cabin and The Chart house. They both had great food.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room at this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage with a screened in porch, tiny kitchenette, new furnishings, super clean, with a view of the pond. Nicely spaced cottages, set far back from the busy road. So quiet you feel like you are out in the country but are in fact super close to everything you need. Would definitely recommend this property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

These are older units but were great to stay in. Wood fireplace, BBQ and lobster pot all part of the unit. Maybe not the newest ones out there but it was clean and functioned well for our stay. Nice grounds!! Would go back again. About 15 min from Bar Harbor. Try C-Rays for good lobster dinners.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benhurmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews