We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2006

Eden Village is conveniently located just over the bridge onto Mt. Desert Island. It is well groomed and Gail was extremely nice when we checked in. We had a 2 bedroom suite motel room, which was the perfect size for our family of 5. The kitchenette was great, since we kept several refreshments and breakfast items in the refrigerator. There is a small convenience store about 5 minutes down the road if you need any last minute items. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids had fun riding the paddle boats, but most of the time we were in Acadia or in Bar Harbor and did not get back to the motel until the late evening.

The entrance to Acadia is a short distance away. There are several restaraunts nearby, Pirates' Cove Mini Golf, and the Lumberjack Show on the other side of the bridge.

I certainly missed not having a pool nearby. Also, at the end of the day of hanging out in Bar Harbor Village, I missed not being able to just walk to my hotel room. It is about 10-15 minutes from Bar Harbor to the motel.

That being said, for a clean room at a great price, you cannot go wrong with Eden Village, especially if you have children. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcpali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Eden Village Motel and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2006

Eden Village is a beautiful property. The quaint cottages are very clean and comfortable. Our five member family had enough privacy and elbow room in the two room cottage. We enjoyed the space and green around the cottages along with the view of the pond. The kids enjoyed the peddle boats and searching for frogs. The "information shed" was full of helpful brochures which were appreciated along with the in-person recommendations. Thank you...when we return to Bar Harbor we will definitely return to Eden Village.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JSP614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Our cottage was very clean and cozy. Exactly as pictured and descrbed on the web-site. Very friendly service. Approximately a 10 minute drive to town and Acadia National Park. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ktjnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Weston, Massachusetts
18
Reviewed 14 June 2006

Outstanding value in the motel section. Terrific hosts. Well manicured grounds around cabins motel and pond. Quiet, clean rooms with a little bit of nostalgia added in the room. Far enough from downtown to be out in the country, yet close enough to restaurants and the The Cat to Yarmouth, Nova Scotia

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2006

I am a fan of boutique hotels or isolated cottages with serene ameniies. Eden village was a good choice for this.

The property is equidistant from Bar Harbor (4 miles), Arcadia Park (3 miles) SouthWest Harbor (10 miles), and Mom-and-Pop lobster shops (3 miles).

Cottages were clean, and adequately supplied with everything you'd need for a home away from home. Service was excellent.

Likewise, their friendliness, and help with the area is the winner here. Their knowledge of the area and things to do in Bar Harbor are more helpful and accurate than any book or website I could find. Gail even supplied a cooking pot for the live lobsters we bought!

If you are looking for a cookie-cutter hotel right in the heart of Bar Harbor, then this is not a place for you. If you are looking for a unique experience with special amenities, like private ponds, nature walks and your own fireplace, and don't mind driving, then this is a solid choice.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rippedmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware
17
Reviewed 8 June 2006

The owners were very accomadating and friendly. It was an early time and they were still opening from the winter shut down,but our cabin was spotless and ready. We travel with 2 4lb yorkies and it means a lot to be able to take them. A wonderful place. It is nice to be able to walk around the grounds and lake.

Stayed: May 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Village. It is such a nice place for children - the screened in porches, pond with ducks, lawn swings and safe biking area made it an enjoyable stay them. We adults really enjoyed the location (very close the park entrance) and the cleanliness too! Great place.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank ruthere04976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
366 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
301 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
1.9 mi away
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages
#31 of 41 in Bar Harbor
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Address: 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eden Village Motel and Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Village, a vacation resort situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean comfortable motel and cottages (cabins) accommodations only minutes from Bar Harbor Center, Acadia National Park and the shore. All cottages are housekeeping units with kitchenettes. Motel rooms have a/c in season and some with kitchenettes. Fish or pedal boat at no charge in our private pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Village Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Eden Village Hotel
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing