We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NiceExperience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and welcoming. Our room was very clean and most accommodating. Spacious balcony added to the warm atmosphere and we were pleased with the decor. Our two day stay was enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 555Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

had another great stay, rooms are spacious, clean and the place has all the amenities. Definately will probably say here again when in the area.And the complimetary breakfast was plentiful with everything you need to start the day. Can sit inside or out.And it is true every room does have an oceanview.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leswin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Nice and clean, comfortable bed, great view from the Main Building. We skipped breakfast cause we wanted to try some local breakfast places but it is continental breakfast with plenty of choices. We took a boat tour ( there is a discount for nature tours if you are staying at this hotel). we had rough waters but still was great experience after all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very convenient..stay,here again. recommend this place.. very clean..very friendly..lots to eat at complimentary breakfast ... Awesome ocean views. Even the internet worked in our room, which is rare. Only a 3 minute drive to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134Steve10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel, the staff was very accommodating, the room was big and (most important) clean. Glad there is a good hotel that accepts dogs. The rooms where we can have dogs are in ceramic tiles, so it's easy to clean and a lot easy when we get back from walking the dog in a rainy day :)

There is also an indoor pool so it is good when you are visiting before summer, (and a spa :) )
They include a continental breakfast, which I must confess, is NOT one... They have so much more than the usual continental breakfast!!! Great selection of fresh fruits, bagels, muffins, pastries, cereals, yogurts. They also have hard boiled eggs, coffee.

We'll be goin again for sure next time we go to Bar Harbor!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantic Oceanside for one night a week ago while getting an early season start at Acadia. Had we not had our dog with us, the hotel likely would not have been our first choice. But, given the pooch, our choices were limited.

That said, the room was as advertised - clean and with direct access to the water. It was windy and cold while we were there so we did not take advantage of the outside seating, but it would be lovely in warmer times. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff made the whole stay special. Across the board, incredibly friendly and helpful. Plus, the price was right, even with the pet surcharge. If you're visiting Bar Harbor, especially with a four legged family member, i encourage you to check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very welcoming experience from the check-in to the last minute of our stay. Housekeeping was friendly and thorough! Continental breakfast is more than what it sounds like. Fresh cut watermelon and pineapple, all kinds of bagels, toast, pastry, cereal and fresh strawberries or granola for your yogurt! Hard boiled eggs and fresh coffee and fresh whole fruit......
Helpful, VERY friendly staff - we will stay here again! Our king-size bed was comfortable - slept like at home......Thank you! Oh - pool was well used by families!! We enjoyed the small gym and watched TV while we worked out in the glass room overlooking the pool. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have a view of the ocean - with a private balcony!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#9 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center

Address: 119 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bar Harbor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bar Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 12 beautiful acres just one mile from downtown Bar Harbor and the main entrance to Acadia National Park, the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel offers an ocean view from every room. Our brand new Atlantic View building offers everything you would expect from a modern hotel with fantastic views. Close enough to all the action of town, but just far enough away so you can relax. Our new rooms, friendly staff, and seasonal packages are the perfect combination of quality and value. Let us show you how beautiful the Maine coast can be.The AO is proud to announce the Grand Opening of its all new Bistro on Eden, a full service restaurant and bar.And with a great location comes great responsibility. The Bistro on Eden is a warm, lively restaurant and bar where people can be themselves and meet others in a friendly, comfortable setting. Overlooking Frenchman's Bay it offers smashing views and intimate outdoor seating, where every seat faces the Atlantic Ocean. We feature great tasting fresh, seasonal comfort cooking with ingredients that are primarily sourced from local, small scale vendors. Above all you can expect warm, genuine service. That is something upon which we pride ourselves.We are located inside the lobby of the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel, 119 Eden St. Bar Harbor, and Maine 04609. Open Wed. ~ Sat. 5Pm ~ 9pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Bar Harbor
Atlantic Oakes Resort
Atlantic Oakes Hotel
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel And Event Center Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing