We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very reasonably priced seaside hotel with great views of the harbor. Rooms were clean and had all the basics. While it is about a mile from the downtown area, there is a free shuttle bus that stops about every 15 minutes and runs to the downtown area. Was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LKT251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel. I always enjoy hearing from our guests, especially about the beautiful views from our rooms.

all my best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the new building, very nice, the beds and pillows are so comfortable, the rooms are a nice size, and the bathroom very nice and clean. All the staff was very nice. When we checked in it was quick and easy, checkout was the same. We enjoyed the pool everyday, and had nice clean towels that were provided by the hotel. there is plenty of parking. The breakfast were nice, good fresh fruit, my only complaint, my husband ordered pancakes off the menu one morning and was told for extra syrup it would be $2.00. (odd)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lenorebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry for the confusion with the extra charge for the maple syrup. We normally do include it with our pancakes. After all this is Maine, home to the best maple syrup.

Again I am sorry and thank you for staying with us!

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is right at the water. The outdoor pool and hottub are very nice. We stayed in the oldest building which has a lot of charm but could use some work. The indoor pool and hot tub are also nice but could use some renovations. The staff was very helpful. The location is fantastic andwould be great for an outdoor wedding on a nice day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for staying here at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel, we truly appreciate your comments. Our property has several buildings from a charming 101 year our mansion called the Willows to our newest building the Atlantic View.

We are always looking at ways to improve our property and I thank you for your comments.

All my best,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was clean, large and had a ocean view. The hotel had all the required facilities but for some reason it felt a bit impersonal.

We took one look at the breakfast buffet and decided to go into town for a proper breakfast. Too many people and too much food that looked as if it had been lying there for a while.

There is nothing I would complain about with this hotel it just all felt a bit uninspired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel. I am truly sorry that we did not make you feel as if you were staying somewhere special as that is always our goal.

We recently added several items to our Continental breakfast offerings such as cut fresh fruits, two kinds of yogurt and house made granola. We also off a full breakfast menu which includes blueberry pancakes and many other items. Their are also many great breakfast places in Bar Harbor such to enjoy.

If your travels bring you back to Bar Harbor I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

all my best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just loved this place. It was so quiet and beautiful. Our room was very large (we stayed in the new building called Atlantic view I believe). All the patios faced the water. Dock there with a couple nature tour boats, otherwise quiet and calm. We drove in to bar harbor (just a mile or two down the road) and parked in their free lots whenever we had something going on there.

Room Tip: I have heard they have updated all their rooms recently, but we ended up in the new building and the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMSPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel. I appreciate your review and hope that you will return again.

all my best,

Tony Beckerley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our wedding at the Atlantic Oceanside in Bar Harbor on June 28th was like an absolute dream. First of all, the wedding planning with this vendor was incredible as a result of Lauren Annaldo, the Catering Sales Manager at the Oceanside, who did in excellent job organizing and taking the stress completely off the bride. The wedding day was beautiful, as the Oceanside grounds and facility are clean and beautifully landscaped with flowers, natural rock walls, and stone pathways, which all simply enhance the vast ocean and rocky shore that backdrops behind the hotel. The Willows, the antique, historical mansion that consists of 13 large rooms/suites for guests, as well as a first floor living/parlor style rooms, was what we had rented for the family to stay in over the weekend, and also what we used for the cocktail hour after the gorgeous outdoor ceremony. This house was amazingly beautiful with the detailed architecture and design, along with the patio and several balconies that drape out over the water. Our family had the time of their lives in this beautiful house, and the cocktail hour could not have been more perfect- with the indoor/outdoor feel, bistro tables, and the romantic/antique flare of the willows gave it a perfect ambiance. The reception was held in the event center on the Oceanside campus, which gave the guests a chance to anticipate a new location, just a walk up the hill. This has a unique porch and staircase to enter to the reception area, which was elegant and spacious for our 130+ guests. The food was delicious, and catered to our budget thanks to the chef, Sanjeeva. We had both our rehearsal dinner and reception menu catered by the hotel and Sanjeeva, and our guests could not have commented more on how delicious there food was. The made-to-order pasta station was a hit by all at the wedding! The flow of the night, set up, and staff was all executed with out a hitch, and I felt very at ease and comfortable with how professional and organized they cater to these events- a seasoned veteran, but flexible and open to new ideas and suggestions. The Oceanside is amazing and we have no regrets with our choice. Thank you for helping us create beautiful memories we will never forget!

Room Tip: All the rooms at the hotel are clean and comfortable and our guests that stayed for our wedding were...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank autumnmstape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I visited with my family in July, 2014. This hotel is absolutely perfect. We were able to find a discounted rate on Hotels.com, that was $100 cheaper per night than the going rate.

I can't say enough good things about the staff at Atlantic Oceanside. Every single person we came in contact with was super friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was right on the bay, and the morning sunrise was quite picturesque. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave.

Breakfast was plentiful, and the staff doesn't take the food away until everyone in the room is done eating.

There are two pools (indoor and outdoor), and a very nice restaurant on site. Free shuttle busses around the island and to the airport stop at the hotel.

This place is HIGHLY recommended. I'd give it six stars if I could. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Thank you for giving us a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Skyhawk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about you wonderful stay here at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel in Bar Harbor Maine. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center

Address: 119 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bar Harbor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bar Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 12 beautiful acres just one mile from downtown Bar Harbor and the main entrance to Acadia National Park, the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel offers an ocean view from every room. Our brand new Atlantic View building offers everything you would expect from a modern hotel with fantastic views. Close enough to all the action of town, but just far enough away so you can relax. Our new rooms, friendly staff, and seasonal packages are the perfect combination of quality and value. Let us show you how beautiful the Maine coast can be.The AO is proud to announce the Grand Opening of its all new Bistro on Eden, a full service restaurant and bar.And with a great location comes great responsibility. The Bistro on Eden is a warm, lively restaurant and bar where people can be themselves and meet others in a friendly, comfortable setting. Overlooking Frenchman's Bay it offers smashing views and intimate outdoor seating, where every seat faces the Atlantic Ocean. We feature great tasting fresh, seasonal comfort cooking with ingredients that are primarily sourced from local, small scale vendors. Above all you can expect warm, genuine service. That is something upon which we pride ourselves.We are located inside the lobby of the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel, 119 Eden St. Bar Harbor, and Maine 04609. Open Wed. ~ Sat. 5Pm ~ 9pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Bar Harbor
Atlantic Oakes Resort
Atlantic Oakes Hotel
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel And Event Center Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing