We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gourmet pizza and eclectic film offerings”

Reel Pizza Cinerama
Ranked #2 of 3 Fun & Games in Bar Harbor
Attraction details
Gorham, ME
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good gourmet pizza and eclectic film offerings”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We've been here a number of times and always enjoy the pizza. We have seen major film releases and excellent indie films here. There's always something good to watch at this small local theater.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    34
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little movie house”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a small movie house which has a restaurant specializing in pizza and pasta. It has a "living room" down front, plus many of the seats have a small desk-like table for your food. It shows current movies plus golden oldies. I really liked it,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Foreign Movies & American Pizza”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thank God for this theater that shows not only Hollywood blockbusters but also little known foreign movies! You purchase your ticket, you order your pizza (with film-themed names like "Babette's Feast" or "Play it again, Sam"), and then you have it all, a nice movie experience plus a pretty good thin crust pizza, ready for you when your number lights up on an old Bingo board.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hanseata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Time!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went to Reel Pizza in Bar Harbor last week to watch the movie "The Butler' (great movie btw), and we had a great time! One thing I like about Reel Pizza is, one feeling I got there is that its almost old fashioned. I can't exactally tell you what made me think that but it just seems that way. Another plus is the pizza is awesome! I loved the crust. One tip I would have is they do not take cash, so plan accordingly, although they do have an ATM in the room on the side.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BAC21994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were in the mood for a movie on a rainy day and decided to take in a movie. This theater is the only one in town, so we decided to try it. It's small and comfortable with good food (pizza, popcorn, coffee, cappuccino and snacks) that you can eat comfortably while watching a movie. The there are tables at the seats so you don't have to balance your food and drink in your lap. That was a nice surprise. And then there was the intermission...when's the last time you had one of those during a movie? This was a nice quiet and casual break during a busy vacation. We really enjoyed our visit to this theater. One note of advice if you decide to go--make sure you arrive at the theater about 1/2 hour before the scheduled start time since it is small and the only one around. They tend to sell out their shows, especially during the busiest part of the tourist season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reel Pizza Cinerama also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Reel Pizza Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing