We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Your Service Private Tours

At Your Service Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are Bar Harbor's largest and oldest private van touring company. Locally owned, we specialize in a customized experience of Acadia National Park. Our experienced drivers narrate the tours with history and facts about the area, spiced up with local tales you won’t hear anywhere else.Tours last from 3 to 6 hours. Specialty tours include: sunset tours; hiking tours; Junior Ranger tours; garden tours; and wedding tours with advanced reservations.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We happened to find this taxi mini-van available just as we needed an island tour for 4 people on our port visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia national park. The minivan was very comfortable and clean. The driver was very knowledgable and showed us a very nice comprehensive tour of the area . Our weather that day was very clear, so we had great views from Cadillac Mtn. We found this to be an excellent tour, much better than an organized large bus tour from the cruise line .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    6
    2
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We made the reservations before leaving for our cruise. Since this is a port where you are tendered in, we were concerned about being on time. We arrived early and our driver was early too. We were lucky that it was clear and the views from Cadillac mountain were great. Our guide was born in Bar Harbor and had lots of good stories to tell. Riding in a van with 6 people is much better than riding in a bus as is offered through the cruise line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

AT YOUR SERVICE TAXI CO. was excellent I would highly recommend using them. We used them for a day tour for our shore excursion and our driver took us to all the main attractions plus some. It was a busy and long day but well worth it. I would definitely use them again..they are the best!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Max64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Part of our cruise Included a stop at bar harbor. We chose at your service to tour the island. Our tour guide lived in bar harbor all her life and knew everything about the area. Saw Arcadia national park and so much more

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Tour of Bar Harbor/Acadia Nat'l Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Before leaving on our Fall Colors cruise, I found At Your Service Tours online. I made the arrangements and the company representative was waiting for us as we got off the tender. Our guide for the day was Rick. He was knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable to be with. He really knew what to show us. He was always willing to stop for me to take pictures and suggesting that he take my wife's and my picture at breathtaking beautiful sites that he knew. We would certainly recommend Rick and this company to anyone who desires to learn about the community and to see beautiful place. Thanks, Rick!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TroJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At Your Service Private Tours also viewed

 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to At Your Service Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing