We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other restaurants.”

Jordan's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than other restaurants.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Their blueberry muffin was so good. We also had pancakes and omelette. The food was delicious. The only disappointment was that they didn't have lobster for omelette. The service was great. Compared to other restaurants, it is also slightly cheaper.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    374
    150
    50
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The food and service at Jordan's was great. The prices were reasonable. We didn't feel rushed and they kept the coffee flowing. It felt like a warm and welcoming diner type restaurant. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I went to breakfast here on Friday. The food was very good. Pancakes were huge! Staff is very friendly and courteous! Prices were reasonable. The only negative was that the booths were very small.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stuffed to the brim”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Super friendly staff and delicious home cooked Maine food. We went there two different days and were pleased both times. I had an omelet the first day and blueberry pancakes the second day...both were spectacular!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast so far in Maine”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We have been in Maine for a week and this is the best place we have been for breakfast so far. Hub had corn beef hash and boston baked beans. We split an order of blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup. They charge you extra every where for real and rightfully so. I had an omelet with bacon and cheddar and a blueberry muffin, which I saved for later. Everything was outstanding. I loved our waitress too. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing