We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! ”
Review of Bar Harbor Popcorn

Bar Harbor Popcorn
Ranked #42 of 148 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding! ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding! Super friendly owner and all natural ingredients. High quality, fresh popcorn in a cool place. Not tons of flavors but they stay true to Maine.

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    30
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm a big fan of kettle corn, so when I saw this place on Trip Advisor, I figured that it would be worth a visit. The owners were nice, but I really don't understand the hype. The popcorn was average quality and very expensive. $5 for a small bag, $8 for a medium bucket, and $13 for a large bucket; approximately twice what I would normally expect to pay. I guess that the rent is high and the season is short. This place is worth a visit if you are not price sensitive, but don't expect either a unique experience or a good deal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TEMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Popcorn and Service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a must-visit! The popcorn was very good, and the store experience was great! The store is nice and clean, and the smells will immediately draw you in! The owner makes the popcorn in front of you, and he is very pleasant and grateful for your interest! He was very nice and he definitely made the trip down there more delightful, apart from the amazing popcorn that resulted from it! I recommend the salty-sweet popcorn- it completely satisfied my taste buds!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwaterdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty popcorn,”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just couldn't resist the maple flavored popcorn. There was also blueberry and kettle corn. Very tasty. $5. Bought a large bag to which you could fill with a mixture. A great treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Owner is in the store and makes the popcorn on-site. Very delicious. Very consistent quality. Really ought to try it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Harbor Popcorn also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Bar Harbor Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing