We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the boat cruise to take”
Review of Acadian Boat Tours

Acadian Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Copley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is the boat cruise to take”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

On a beautiful 75 degree day we took the 3 hr. tour around desert island aboard the Islander. It is located about a mile away from the craziness of downtown Bar Harbor with free no-hassle parking right next to the Oceanside Hotel. A wonderful cruise, on a smaller boat than the large ones down in Bar Harbor. We were told about the mansions as we passed them, the history of the area, the geology and personal history from our guide that grew up in the area. We got a close up of 2 lighthouses and saw seals, porpoise, eagle, and many sea birds. This tour is well worth it!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In spite of yucky weather, great tour”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was a dreary day, but we still managed to see great up close seascapes, a lighthouse, seals, bald eagles and tons of water birds. We had a blast. The crew was great and the narrator (Chuck) was very informative and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour. It is well priced for the experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super tour on a drizzly weather day!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We hopped on board the Acadian boat tour on a drizzly day. The weather did not hamper the views of wild life nor the abundance of information we gathered about the Eco system in the Bar Harbor area. The guide was extremely knowledgable and shared some great stories about wild life in the area and the way of life in the area. We spotted seals, eagles and other birds, a lobster fisherman, a light house - a great way to see a lot off the shore. Highly recommend if you yearn to learn more and see a lot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenafly
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great ride and fun staff!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and 10 year old boys were camping in Acadia last week and decided to take this nature cruise. It was an excellent choice!!! It was not over crowed, the boat was clean, the staff were very welcoming and the price was budget friendly. Our tour guide Sabrina was fun and entertaining. We really enjoyed viewing the local wildlife and a great time was had by all! I highly recommend this trip for families who visit Bar Harbor. We booked this tour at "The Sea Dawg Gift Shop" in Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice boat tour”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The nature cruise of Bar Harbor is a must for a good look at the islands and shoreline of this beautiful area of ME. The guides were friendly and the boat was clean and well-maintained. There is also a $5 military discount with proper ID.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhasslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acadian Boat Tours also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Acadian Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing