We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opa - CLOSED

Opa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Good food, good people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Delicious food, authentic, perfectly cooked Greek cuisine. A great addition to the Bar Harbor culinary scene. We are now loyal patrons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gho113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OPA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

You'll OPA! too when you eat at the new Greek restaurant OPA! Today the expression is used as a joyful emotion like Whoopee. Trust me you will be yelling OPA! too when you dine at this wonderful restaurant. You must try their Spanakopita. (This is Mike's Mother's recipe) It is the best my Wife and I have every had. Mike, one of the owners, (he also works at 2 Cats also) is a wonderful host and checks on your experience at the restaurant while you are there. Kathie was an excellent server and was very attentive. It has a nice atmosphere with easy listening music in the background. Great choices for dessert as well. Try it, I guarantee you will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

It won't be long before Opa is well known. We ate there twice while in Bar Harbor and it was excellent. I loved the moussaka and the halibut dish was fabulous. They also run Two Cats. If you've been to 2 Cats, then you know that these folks know how to make good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cam782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The far end of cottage street is always hopping in the morning thanks to 2 cats, and now Opa promises to do the same in the evening. A truly unique menu for Bar Harbor with some traditional Greek favorites and a mediterranean spin on some local ingredients. We had lobster in phylo appetizer that was fantastic. The atmosphere is great and the smells coming out of the kitchen were amazing. Also, the parking was very easy in the evening for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent food, Warm Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Opa is just what Bar Harbor needed. The food is incredible and the service is excellent. I will be eating here often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rollins121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opa also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing