We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice visit!”
Review of Bar Harbor Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bar Harbor Manor
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent three nights in the hotel section of the Manor and would recommend it to anyone looking for an impeccably clean, comfortable and quiet room. We particularly liked the location- far from the downtown crowd but close enough to walk there.
Perfect place to come home to after an active day in the park.

Room Tip: Top floor in the hotel section was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank inajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We both think that this was to be highly recommended.
We were in a 'suite' on the ground floor. The accommodation was immaculately clean and spacious. The decor was elegant. The whole ambiance was comforting and inviting.
Reception staff were courteous and knowledgeable.
We would visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OldSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Bar Harbor Manor for two nights just after Memorial Day weekend. We got a great rate with AAA. Not being familiar with Bar Harbor, I was worried that the hotel would be too far from the center of town, but it was easily walk-able. We came at a quiet time of year, but when Bar Harbor gets busy, I think this location would be even better as it's easy to get in and out of town from the hotel.

We got a King suite with a whirlpool tub and it was wonderful! Large, clean room with a separate sitting room, huge bathroom and fabulous tub. After a frigid day of wandering around Acadia National Park the hot bath was much appreciated! The bed was nice and comfortable.

Friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. We're so glad we stayed!

Room Tip: The suites are large and quiet, with only two units to a building. The whirlpool tub alone makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meandmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a long drive but once we arrived it was well worth it. We immediately felt welcome and at home. Unfortunately I forget the name of the woman who checked us in but she was great. She gave us a map and great hints about getting around town.
We had a suite on the second floor of the inn. It was quiet and quite roomy. The room had a separate sitting room. There was a small refrigerator in the room.
Once we arrived and parked the car we never moved it. The inn is on a quiet side street but still within walking distance of everything. There are binders with menus to local restaurants available in the lobby. Again the woman at the front desk gave us great advice on picking restaurants.
The only drawback was there wasn't any restaurant on the property. We did appreciate the coffee maker in the front lobby. We were able to make a cup before making our long ride home.
If we were to return to Bar Harbor the Bar Harbor Manor would be our first choice.

Room Tip: We had a suite room on the second floor. Roomy, quiet and it had a private deck for sitting outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessDed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well, it's not really hidden, but we've never stayed here and we've been coming to BH at least once every year since 1983! We just didn't know about this place. What fantastic and friendly owners and staff. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. The furnishings all up to date. This will be on the top of our list on future trips. The pricing is reasonably to boot.
BH is an easy walk from anywhere in town and this is too. The street it's on is a side street so there's little traffic and it adds to the nice level!

Room Tip: They also have units with elevator access if you prefer (Since the property is spread about both old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here while we were in Bar Harbor for a Wedding. The Hotel is in a great location with a moderate walk to the main streets downtown. We had one of the suites on the Second Floor and it was a great room. Not your cookie-cutter hotel room. Lots of room and nice furnishings. Outside our room was a large deck that wrapped around the second floor of the building with chairs to sit and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bostontoflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed in July, 2013. The rooms had just been completed. Very large room with a balcony. The room was clean and would definitely stay again. We were within walking distance of the downtown. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balance Rock Inn
Balance Rock Inn
#23 of 41 in Bar Harbor
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Manor

Address: 47 Holland Ave, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#25 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £98 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bar Harbor Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar Harbor, Maine is a destination that has endless opportunities for play, adventure, romance and family fun. Your vacation will be filled with excitement, so unwind and spend your nights in restful and luxurious accommodations with us at Bar Harbor Manor. Our historic homes and inn, together with the hotel, create a private village within the village of Bar Harbor. With rich, bold colors, Victorian elegance, Italian tile, and fine cherry furniture, our guest rooms are all distinguished in the Inn. Reminiscent of a fine boutique hotel, all rooms are provided with plush towels and exquisite personal care lotions and products. Indulge in a stay at the Inn to enjoy a sense of history without sacrificing any modern comforts. Two meticulously landscaped acres are a quiet base for your vacation explorations. This Bar Harbor inn and hotel is just a stroll from the bold Atlantic Ocean, Acadia, shops, museums, whale watching, park and boat tours, and an astounding range of casual or upscale dining. Our friendly and professional staff is dedicated to making your visit a happy one. The owners are local and have been innkeepers in Bar Harbor for 24 years. We are knowledgeable about all the essential things to do and places to go, as well as those off the beaten track, and are available to help you with vacation plans and making reservations, and to provide concierge service. With our affordable rates and luxury, it is no surprise that Bar Harbor Manor is a repeat choice for so many Bar Harbor visitors. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bar Harbor Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Hotel Bar Harbor
Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Manor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing