We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Primrose Place(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgan House Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
The Central House(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
314
131
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
131
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitehotel sectionwithin walking distancechairs and a tableshort walkcoffee makerin towndowntown areaside streetsitting areaacadia national parkwould definitely stay here againmini fridgean easy walkquiet streetplenty of parkingnice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in early July 2014 during a short trip to Bar Harbor and Acadia National park. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was almost brand new. There was a small refrigerator (empty thankfully) and a microwave oven in the room. Free Wifif in room. AC in the room. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is away from the crowds and noise but within walking distance of all restaurants in Bar Harbor. The owner Brandan was manning the front desk when we got there and was very helpful and accommodating with suggestions for places to eat, etc. The refrigerator in the room was too cold and froze our vegetables and fruits over night. The parking was also a little onthe tight side, but no big deal. We will come back to this hotel if we find out way back to Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reza5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet and within walking distance of many good restaurants in downtown Bar Harbor. There was also plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThisGuyLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Bar Harbor Manor during July 4th weekend. The room was nice, clean, and very quiet. It was so quiet, in fact, that we didn't hear the remnants of Hurricane Arthur come in overnight! More importantly, the Manor didn't lose power, although apparently many other hotels and resorts did! (We went to three different restaurants for breakfast on July 5 before we found one that had power and could serve.) The location is excellent and within easy walking distance of downtown. (I strongly urge you to walk as much as possible because parking is difficult to find.) We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank brinssl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hotel was very nice. Clean room and friendly staff. Only complaint would be that they could use a new mattress on the bed in the room we stayed in. It was close to everything we were there to do. Overall a good value and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lugnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the July 4th Holiday and it was beautiful. The room was very clean (we stayed in the building across from the lobby), there was plenty of space and the carpet looked as if it was recently put in. The guy at the desk was helpful in telling us where we should eat and the location was in a good walking distance to the harbor. The hotel was tucked away enough that there was not a lot of traffic and there was just enough parking even though every room was taken. The little deck with access from our room was a great bonus. the matress was comfortable. I would book this hotel again if I ever return to Bar Harbor without a doubt

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews