We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely motor motel in the old style”
Review of Highbrook Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highbrook Motel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good value at a old-style motor motel. Immaculately kept. Slight glitch at check-in, but rectified quickly. The breakfast set-up was small, but surprisingly good selection of items for breakfast and the physical set-up was very well thought out. Lovely and affordable place in a town with very high prices.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms up the hill - a little more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

this was such a great find!!! Clean with very spacious rooms.
Adam and his staff were extremely helpful and just nice nice people.
Keep up the good work......love to support family owned business's : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feelthebreeze2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had a great experience. This small quaint space is a walk from downtown. Adam was very helpful with suggestions about great places to go. He took care of my whale watch reservation and my reschedule of this reservation. My room was simple but clean. Being near the road can be loud but I turned on the air conditioner 'fan' and was fine...... I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegevault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's an older motel, but in very good condition and very well maintained. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, the beds were great and the breakfast also was good. A great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just completed our 4th stay at Highbrook Motel, and just cant say enough good things about our stay--- the staff, the location, the comfortable rooms, the morning breakfast choices, and the room rates are very reasonable when compared to the other choices in the Bar Harbor area.
We ask for the same room each time (an end room in the upper, quieter building), and the staff has always accommodated us. Housekeeping is topnotch also--very efficient and very accommodating.
We will continue to use Highbrook as long as we are able to vacation in the Bar harbor area.

Room Tip: The upper building is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

HIghbrook Motel is reasonably priced, clean, friendly and well located about 15 minutes walking distance from downtown Bar Harbour. We enjoyed everything about our stay, including an extremely good breakfast, great coffee, a screen door and lawn chairs on our porch. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really a great place to stay...extremely clean and large room. Family owned and they live on site. Adam, the son, was really helpful and friendly, also met his Mom who was equally helpful and personable. We stayed there June 2014 and definitely will be return customers. Think you will be very pleased with the Highbrook!

Room Tip: Upper bldg a little more private, lower bldg closer to office and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highbrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highbrook Motel

Address: 94 Eden St, Route 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1123
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#5 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £98 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highbrook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highbrook Motel rests on a 3 acre hillside, 1 mile from Downtown Bar Harbor. We are 1 mile from Acadia National Park. You can catch a free seasonal shuttle to town from the motel between 7am-10pm. All rooms are smoke-free and feature A/C, coffee makers, and Wi-Fi. All rooms have refrigerators and we offer complimentary coffee and tea all day. Our "Grab & Go" continental breakfast is also available each morning from 7am-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Highbrook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highbrook Hotel Bar Harbor
Highbrook Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing