We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
765
188
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
188
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goyogurtsteel cut oatmealdressing areaacadia national parkegg sandwichscreen doorfamily owned and operatedhard boiled eggsstay there againgreat place to stayroom was spotlessshuttle busflat screen tvenglish muffinsconesfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Highbrook and could not have been more pleased. The customer service, cleanliness and overall experience were top notch. The facility is close to the entrance to Acadia National Park and a short drive into Bar Harbor. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for accommodations in Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was so refreshing and way above the room that we had the night before for over 3 times the price! Rooms were tasteful and spotless and the staff was amazing! It is walkable to town and they provided a lot of helpful information for our day trip the next day. Great breakfast too!! Thanks Highbrook:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurieturnermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

A quick 4 night stay last week to enjoy the fall season. Very helpful staff, including good contact to deal with our late (2 a.m.) arrival due to flight delays. Excellent location. Rooms are clean and very nostalgic. Great grab and go breakfasts. I don't spend much time at motels, spending most of my time out and about, and this motel was perfect for that purpose. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We came out to Bar Harbor to enjoy the fall colors and absolutely loved this motel. 60’s era decor made it feel like we were at the cabin but was super comfortable and so clean! Loved the chairs on the porch where we ate breakfast while enjoying the fall colors. Had a portable fan in the room, something that helps me sleep and I often wish was in other hotels/motels I stay in. Other little touches like an umbrella, and cold half and half in the fridge for my in room coffee made it feel like home away from home. Breakfast sandwiches and steel cut oatmeal were amazing! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area! Great quality stay for very reasonable price!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great motel to stay at while exploring Acadia National Park. Lovely mini-suite with a hearty breakfast each morning. Looking out our windows in the back to a forest kept us in nature while in the room. All staff is informed, efficient and empathetic.Management lives up to its promise of quiet time between the hours of 10p-10am.

Highly recommend..

Room Tip: The motel section further up the hill and away from the main street is most quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smcquoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews