We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acadia Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Eyrie Lodge(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
99
107
46
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
107
46
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature golf coursemainely meatsfire pitroom was cleancoffee potshort drive to downtown bar harborheated poolrecent trip to bar harborwould stay againconvenient locationstayed one nightking roomthe wi fihot waterfree busminute drivenational park
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our family of 14 invaded Acadia Pines Motel for 4 days over the 2013 MDI Marathon weekend. We were totally happy with our stay. We were upgraded to family and kitchen rooms so that we could all be close. The owners and staff were amazingly friendly and made our stay feel like we were at home. The kitchenettes are completely stocked. The grounds are very welcoming and a great pool for all the family.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I'd give it 3.5 out of 5 rating overall.
Think I'll try to look for a different place to stay next time in Acadia.

About 20 minutes drive from Bar Harbor and main Acadia attractions.

Pros:
Reasonable price comparing to other motels and hotels.
Nice staff; we received a free room upgrade because they had free better rooms.
Spacious rooms.

Cons:
Not very clean (found somebody's sock in our room; piece of hair; spiders on the door warmly greeted us). Not too dirty, either.
Needs renovation...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 779Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visited Bar Harbor, Maine in the middle of September. Acadia National Park is absolutely beautiful! The L.L. Bean free transportation system was amazing, and left the driving to the operator and allowed us to take in gorgeous scenery. We enjoyed many a meal at Mainely Meat...huge lobster dinner for 14.50 and located right through the pines from our perfect motel! We stayed at the Acadia Pines Motel...it is an older motel with nice big rooms, comfy beds, equipped kitchen and lots of personality. Karen and her grands were great....nothing fancy here, but just what you needed after a day of hiking and sightseeing....the price was perfect, too. The weather was wonderful, and the people friendly too....Bar harbor was a fun trip for the harbor and the shops....met lots of people from all over the world here....

Room Tip: This is not for the person who requires pampering....just clean, comfortable and a great price.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marlingirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I chose Acadia Pines for my 5 night stay near Bar Harbor due to the mainly good reviews and the decent price. The motel isn't a fancy inn or a hotel that offers free breakfast. It is a place with clean rooms and friendly service. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated (I was in room 19), but I don't find that matters if the room is clean and the bed is fairly comfortable. My room was equipped with a small refrigerator and TV. Other rooms have microwaves or even small kitchenettes and are priced accordingly.

The motel is located next to the Bar Harbor Campground and across the street from Pirates Cove Mini-Golf. (This will help in locating the motel if you arrive in the dark and have trouble following the directions on the website.) There is a place on the other side called Mainely Meats BBQ that does serve breakfast for a reasonable price. I did not have any issue with noise, but I was staying in mid September and the motel was not full. There is noise from the main road, but it was not overly bothersome to me.

One other positive is the distance to Acadia National Park. The park entrance is only a few miles south. You can drive there or take advantage of the Island Explorer shuttle service which stops at the Campground. When I was there it stopped on the hour. It seems to be the best way to get to Bar Harbor as parking there can be tricky.

Overall, I would recommend the motel and would stay there if I am ever in Bar Harbor again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tine1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Its a good place, nice environment and situated near the park entrance. The car can be parked right in front of the rooms, making it more convenient. The Downtown is also nearby n can be easily accessible. The hospitality of the owner is very good n friendly. Our room was neat n clean. hope will visit sometime again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stuti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews