We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Motel for Deep Sleepers”
Review of Belle Isle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belle Isle Motel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I booked this hotel for an extremely low $45. I thought I had gotten an amazing deal but after arriving I saw that I got what I payed for. The first room, in the back building, was extremely small (no dresser). The biggest problem however were the thin walls. The building isn't built well so you hear everything. You hear your neighbors talking, cars pulling in and out, doors closing (sounds like slamming). I'm better at blocking out noise but my gf was miserable.

I then spoke with the extremely nice staff and they upgraded me to the front building for a low $56/night. This room was considerable larger, had a fridge, and dresser. The building also seemed built better. Unfortunately the walls were also thin, but a huge improvement over the previous room.

Bottom line: If you want an inexpensive place to stay and are a deeper sleeper, this motel will do the job. Rooms were very clean and service was great. Just make sure you get a room in the front building.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neo_2000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2007

We stayed during peak season 9th, 10th and 11th of August at Belle Isle Motel. It's $89 for a room with 2 double beds... cheaper if only 2 people. Of course it's not luxury... very very basic... you have to bring your own amenities (don't forget the hair dryer); they did have a loud AC, a good-sized refrigerator, a small bottle of shampoo no conditioner, clean towels everyday... it faces the highway but we really didn't hear the noise... it's not in Bar Harbor town but since you're driving, it's not a big deal ... about ten minutes from Acadia National Park... my favorite part of the hotel was the washer and dryer that guests could use...

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank kaitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enila07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
6 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
5.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
2.3 mi away
Robbins Motel
Robbins Motel
#40 of 41 in Bar Harbor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Isle Motel

Address: 910 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7239
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £52 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belle Isle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Isle Motel is centrally located on Mt. Desert Island. We are minutes away from many activities and points of interest. If you like a clean simple room, relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle and want to receive personal service, please join us! We want you to enjoy your visit to Mt. Desert Island and Bar Harbor so we do our best to make your stay with us a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Belle Isle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Isle Hotel Bar Harbor
Belle Isle Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing