We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
693
138
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
693
138
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies acadia national park great hotel mountain view indoor and outdoor pools business center newer hotel clean hotel fitness center free shuttle complimentary breakfast the breakfast area in town family vacation island explorer oatmeal upon check
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I had an amazing stay at the Hampton Inn in Bar Harbor. The staff was outstanding and the hotel itself could not have been nicer or cleaner! One small thing that stood out that went a long way with making our stay outstanding was one morning at breakfast when one of the staff memebers came around to all the tables offering up hot blueberry muffins right out of the oven! We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hottub after a long day of hiking and it was amazing. The location is great and close to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank LaurieZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank You for sharing your experience at Hampton Bar Harbor with such a wonderful review and 'thumbs up' recommendation. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words for TEAM Hampton Bar Harbor. Hope to welcome you again.

with Thanks!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I am afraid to tell you what I really think as I would then have to share this great place with you. For our family, we could not have picked a better place to stay. No negatives. One would have to dig down deep and use their imagination to come up with one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 284paulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for choosing Hampton Bar Harbor and for sharing your experience with such a wonderful review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.

with Thanks!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Our family of four (kids 9 and 12 yo) had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast was very nice each morning, and a huge savings to us for the week. We had a studio room with a view and balcony, well worth the money. We had plenty of space, and were able to watch the sunrise, or just sit and relax in the fresh air. Would definitely recommend. It's very easy to get to town with the Island Explorer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank adriennec742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for choosing Hampton Bar Harbor for your family vacation in Maine, and for sharing your experience with such a nice review. The studio guest rooms with balconies provide the most expansive views of Frenchman Bay and the Porcupine Islands, and the sunrise over the Bay is spectacular indeed. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.

with Thanks!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I finally found a hotel that satisfied my OCD! The place is clean, clean, clean! We did not pick this hotel for it's location but what a bonus. So close to Main Street Bar Harbor and The Loop Road in Acadia. The hotel was so peacefully quiet I also didn't think the cookies at the end of the day would make a difference but after a long day hiking we all looked forward to them before returning to the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good but they need to invest in larger plates and utensils. I understand they are a "green" hotel but the plates are just too small and the utensils are just too cheap for this hotel. All in all, this place is a treasure!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 562Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for choosing Hampton Bar Harbor and for sharing your experience with such a nice review. I too, have the same affliction with regard to OCD and cleanliness, and therefore it is a top priority in bringing JOY. We are blessed to have a great TEAM for the 2017 season who are dedicated to a memorable and joyful guest experience.

In addressing your concerns with regard to the paper plates and utensils used at breakfast; many guests have not previously stayed at a Hampton by Hilton, or may not understand the requirements of being a franchised property. Hampton Bar Harbor is a Hilton branded hotel, and must adhere to ALL brand standards with regard to any and all products required by the brand (all food products, beds, pillows, linens, all paper products, guest room amenities, etc.).

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.

with Thanks!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great Location. Shuttle service into town was a major convenience. Breakfast was very good and also very convenient. View from the room was beautiful. Would go back again. Already recommended this location to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anthonysG6514WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for choosing Hampton Bar Harbor and for sharing your experience with such a nice review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, sincerely appreciate the 'thumbs up' recommendation, and hope to welcome you again.

with Thanks!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews