We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This Best Western exceeded all of our expectations! While it may look older on the outside, the actual rooms are wonderful! It seemed that the management/staff thought thru every detail to ensure a comfortable stay for their guests. We arrived to a very helpful front desk staff who wanted to make sure we had the best experience possible, even though a large majority of Acadia Park was closed due to the sequester. They had a wonderful packet of information waiting for us in our room with maps of the area, restaurant suggestions, etc. There were even cookies & coffee in the lobby! Very clean & comfy. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for the terrific review of our property, staff and amenities. We are always happy to hear how well the Best Western Acadia Park Inn and its staff enhances our guests holidays. We are an older property, however we do our best to keep the exterior fresh and inviting as well as the interior as you no doubt noticed the closer you got. Soon the vibrant colored plants and flowers will make it that much more appealing. The newest of our remodeled and updated rooms are near completion and we are very excited to have them available for this coming week. Things never seem to stay the same and the guests such as yourself make the difference. We listen to our guests wants and desires in their accommodations and do our best to provide them. We will always have fresh baked cookies and hot beverages in the lobby from check in until early evening. We look forward to your returning. Again, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. It was great! The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The rooms were very nice. Looks like they had just re-done them!! You do not hear any noise once you are inside the room! The breakfast are was spacious and the lady there was very helpful! We really enjoy this hotel. We stayed in 4 Best Westerns on this trip and this by far was the best!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunterwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property. We genuinely care about our guests and wish for them to have the best of vacation experiences when staying with us. The majority of our rooms have been redone over the past three years (since taking over ownership of the property). We are now completing an additional 14 and they will soon be filled with happy visitors such as yourself. We are especially delighted to hear that you have found the accomodations here at The Best Western Acadia Park Inn to be the best of the previous four Best Westerns in which you stayed. We hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards, Jane Koehling, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Oct. for a long weekend to hike and bike Acadia national Park. It was a very pleasant surprise to see how well all the staff treated us from the front desk to the breakfast area. The room was large, we were able to comfortably fit our bikes inside (which was great as we did have rain). It was convenient to the park and Bar Harbor, the restaurants suggested to us for dinner were great, the selection for breakfast was impressive. We will definitely stay here when we return to Acadia!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annews9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We thank you very much for the wonderful review you have given to our Best Western Acadia Park Inn. We are so happy that you were able to do some bicycling around Acadia National Park and feel safe in storing your rides inside, away from the elements. Our entire staff eats,breathes and sleeps customer satisfaction and happy reviews such as this one is a great example as to why we do that. We look forward to your return visit. Again, thank you very much. Jane Koehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Friendly staff that made us feel welcomed. Beds were comfy. Room was a good size & very clean. Breakfast was good even though it was the last day they were open for the season. Location was good for the park but a little far from Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PR0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We are located 4 1/2 miles from downtown Bar Harbor so it is a little jaunt but a pleasant one.I am happy you enjoyed your breakfast, even on our last day. I do hope you were able to enjoy the six deer visiting us that morning. They enjoy the calm and serene setting as well,it appears! We hope to see you next summer. Jane Koehling, Propertry Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Came at end of season so there were only about 3 other guests in the hotel. Lady on front desk was miserable and not welcoming....she soon became friendly when her boss came out! Lady in restaurant at breakfast very pleasant and helpful and gave us maps and recommendations of where to go in local area. Hotel room was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violet67_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are indeed in a good location. We are within 2 miles of the park entrance yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown to allow our guest a restful vacation. I apologize for the lackluster welcome you received upon check-in. That is uncharacteristic of our staff. I do hope that you will return and give us another opportunity to give you outstanding customer service. Thank you. Jane Koehling, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We loved our stay at the Best Western. The staff was super friendly. We were staying at the end of the season and they were very helpful with information about what was open and closed (and closing) in the area and with information for visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. One front-desk associate even looked up the route of the MDI Marathon for us so we could avoid the traffic issues. Be sure to stop in the front desk area in the fall for a nice cup of coffee and cookies. We commented to the staff on how well the property is maintained and they were clearly proud of the work that they do to keep upgrading it each year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToVacationFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. What a wonderful one at that! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return next season! We are indeed doing even more upgrades over the winter. Our customers are very important to us and we are proud to say we were recently awarded the Best Western Champion Award in Customer Care 2012. Our staff genuinely wishes for all of our guests to experience the best time ever when staying with us! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Jane Koehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We payed a good price for our room and stayed 2 nights...but disapointed since the hotel is very dated. They need to update the place with new furniture and make the rooms more modern. Very basic room but the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvelynSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £84 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing