We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Acadia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Acadia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent staff and very clean with a pretty good breakfast included. Very nice pool area and centrally located to Acadia national Park and not far from Bar Harbor. Easy to get in and out of....easy to locate right on route 3.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank U5096UFlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us. We are easy to find and only 5 miles from downtown.We are happy that you chose to stay with us and we welcome your return. Best to you all! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    351
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
435
530
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
746 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

No way this is a AAA-2 Diamond hotel rating. The room was clean and the breakfast attendant made sure we had everything we needed. She was really on top of things. We were in the little rooms off to the side. No view. No nothing. We were told it was a "rustic" hotel. It was close to where we needed to be but I think there are way better places to stay. This is typical of Best Westerns! I cannot believe it won a Certificate of Excellence 2013. We would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone unless they were just looking for someplace clean to stay and nothing else.

Room Tip: If you are accustomed to quality of Holiday Inn Express, Cowne Plaza, Hampton Inn, etc. don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
There is not much of a view here outside of the beautiful trees and flowers and wildlife that abounds. We are happy that you found our rooms and property to be clean and breakfast bountiful. With that said, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. I do hope you enjoyed your day in Bar Harbor. Sincerely, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My sister and I spent three nights there. The staff was very nice and helpful with information regarding the area. Close to downtown Bar Harbor, and Black Woods (where my daughter and family were staying). Separate building for breakfast was very nice, with hot and cold items. Everyone was extremely nice. We would stay there again when in the area.

Pat S

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Pat
Thank you very much for your great review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We are always pleased to be able to help our guests get the most from their holiday. It is nice to know that you will return when in our area again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great job by the hotel staff on cleanliness and service. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good and well stocked. We will definately stay here again on our next trip. The only knock is that you can't really walk/bike to Acadia National Park or Bar Harbor from here because of the narrow roads but it is a very short drive to both with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We so appreciate the compliments on our staff,cleanliness and service. Breakfast here is such a popular amenity that we are enlarging our breakfast room by considerable proportions over the winter to accommodate guests better. It is wonderful to know you are planning to pay us a return visit. Thank you! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binzen, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

we visited acadia for three days and had a good location for the trips into the park, quiet large room for us five, rich breakfast, friendly service, great complimentary homemade cookies, lot of restaurants for lobster around

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerndM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you our German friends, for staying with us while on your holiday and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We can comfortably house up to five people with advance notice (and availability of a larger room).I am glad it all worked out well. Lobster is never far away in Bar Harbor and we are very happy to have a pound next door! We do bake some yummy cookies, don’t we? Thank you again. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The entire stay was really great, the staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. We loved the breakfast! We will be back to Bar Harbor and Best Western will be the hotel of our choice again. Thank you - The Pettengill Family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Pettengill Family
Thank you very much for the great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the staff and breakfast that you plan to stay with us again on a return visit! We look forward to seeing you! Warm regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We made a good choice when we decided to book rooms here. It's a few miles away from the craziness of downtown Bar Harbor which is really nice. There is a pool and a separate building for breakfast. The breakfast was more than adequate with omelets, hard boiled eggs, sausage, breads (really, really good rye bread!), bagels, muffins, waffles, juices, fruit salad, whole fresh fruit, cereal - the list just seemed endless. The staff was very nice and gave us a couple good suggestions for dinner. The room was good size. The bathroom had a folding door to separate the sink and then a more private room for the tub and toilet. That was nice for two people getting ready at the same time. There were free USA Today papers. They also have laundry facilities on site. It was a little strange to see them sitting outside but it was a warm evening when we were there so it wasn't a problem. They seemed to have thought of everything to make a travelers stay more enjoyable. We recommend this to anyone staying in the area who wants a clean room away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
For us to receive such a pleasant review from “seasoned travelers” such as you is awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write it and for all the wonderful comments you have made concerning your stay with us, our staff, and our breakfast offerings. We do hope you will stay with us again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing