We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Brandon was great! He went over and above to help us. We would highly recommend this hotel. The employees take pride in their work!
Great value! Complimentary breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smjwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

What a wonderful review for you to share. Brandon is one of the front desk staff that is new to us this year and he is wonderful with our guests. Thank you for recognizing him and for your ability to see that we all take great pride in what we do. The recommendation is priceless and from housekeeping to the front desk, we thank you! Please come stay with us again. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We would highly recommend Best Western Acadia for a place to stay just outside Bar Harbor. It gave us the perfect location to be amongst the peace and quiet of the area but just a few minutes from downtown Bar Harbor, hiking trails, plenty of Lobster Pounds and a pool to relax by. We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation! It is so peaceful and serene here at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again!! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our overall stay was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very helpful with questions about the area. They recommended very good places to have meals. The pool was very clean. This best western offered all services listed. Food was very good and the area where it was service was kept very clean. Due to the staff and the location to the park we had a great long weekend. I was happy we picked the best western for our stay in ME. Hope to visit again next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ontheroad2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are very happy that you picked the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn for your stay as well! To say " our stay was outstanding" is the best ever! Thank you so much and please, do come see us again!! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

First of all I booked a room online with two queen beds for 3 people and was quoted a price. When I reached the Hotel I had 4 guests, 2 seniors and 2 adults and I was told by the manager that it would cost $50 more for an additional guest, why would they charge me extra money for one more person in a room with TWO large queen beds? We stayed one night but then I had an emergency and had to leave a day earlier than planned and was charged a cancellation fee - no other hotel charges a cancellation fee and I was surprised as I booked three nights at the Best Western in York, ME was was not charged a cancellation fee when we checked out early. Why would the same hotel have 2 very different policies? The management was very unhelpful and I was not at all happy with how my family and I were treated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

I apologize over the confusion you have experienced regarding our rates and early departure fee. Please note per our website that the fee for additional adults is $10 per person, children 12 and under stay for free. We have reviewed your folio and our records indicate you were only charged $20 for the 2 extra adults. If your records indicate differently please contact us so we can make a correction.
Being a resort hotel we do charge a fee for early departure. This type of fee is common in resort areas since we depend heavily on advance reservations. We find that sometimes we are able to resell the room and sometimes we are not so we do not charge the full amount of the stay as some other resort hotels are likely to charge. If we had known your departure was due to an emergency we certainly would have considered an exception to the charge.
I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Bar Harbor and we welcome you back if you choose to return to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very near Acadia and Bar Harbor. Typical of an older hotel that has been kept up well. Great breakfast and pretty tree-lined area. Would have liked to have seen a workout room of some sort but that's quibbling. Seemed to be a lot of families and I could see that kids would love the open grassy spaces and pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your fine review. We do have plenty of open spaces for children, families and couples alike have a bar-b-q and just move away from the crowds for a picnic at one of our tables. We have thought about putting in a weight room but with Acadia National Park so nearby it seemed like it would not get as much use as other amenities. Perhaps in the future we will add one. Thank you for your suggestion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope you will stay with us again. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is close to Acadia National Park and less than 10 minutes driving from the Bar Harbor. There is also a Lobster pound, a Bar-B-Q restaurant (with ice cream parlor), and a mini-golf club. The room is comfortable. There are coffee and cookies at the lobby. The front desk staff is very pleasant. The breakfast room lady is exceptional, she makes my family feel at home. It was a very enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeMililani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We take great delight in reading such nice reviews of our staff and our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our location is close enough to yet far enough away from downtown Bar Harbor. As you said, it is only minutes away and the scenic ride is enjoyable. We do hope you will make a return trip next year and stay with us! Thank you.Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place to stay . Not far from park entrances and places to eat .Recommend the two restaurants less than a mile from the motel. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great and free.( Unlike the Holiday Inn in Tewksberry, Mass.) Price was OK considering where we were. We wouldn't hesitate to rebook this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet , some were closer to the breakfast area (rooms in the 100's)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quigglevilletom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are happy that our dining recommendations near to the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn were choices for you. Our guests opinions mean a great deal to us and we do listen to their reviews at the front desk.Our breakfast offers a large menu of items from omelets and sausage to yogurt and fresh fruit. We are happy to announce plans to create a much more user friendly, larger continental breakfast room for 2014. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again and indulge in an even better free breakfast. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 42 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,776 reviews
4.5 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 42 in Bar Harbor
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £81 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing