We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay near Arcadia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Best Western Arcadia is a quiet, clean, well maintained hotel with excellent service, a few miles away from the bustle of Bar Harbor and near the Park entrance. Comfortable outdoor seating near the swimming pool and also a deck a bit removed from it. Breakfast area is new, spacious and provides a good meal. We have been here many times and it is always our go to place when we visit Mt. Desert.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank dianeyorkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the awesome review and recommendation! I am so happy that you were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable our rooms are. We do offer outside entry and parking to all of our rooms. I guess the "old-fashioned" way is not so bad. No toting luggage inside and down a hallway or crowding into an elevator. Our staff is awesome and thank you for complimenting them! Please stay with us again. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Acadia Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival we were surprised. Didn't look like any Best Western we had ever stayed at (single story, outside entrance to room). but we were pleasantly surprised upon check-in. The friendliest staff I've ever encountered. Very helpful with directions, restaurants, etc. The room was the same quality of any Best Western with very comfortable beds & pillows, very clean. Very close to Acadia National Park. Our stay was very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank janetn934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am happy to hear that you took advantage of the pool and deck area for relaxing in the sun. It sure is peaceful and serene here. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We look forward to your next stay! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff takes great pride in this hotel, which is evident from the moment you arrive through the breakfast experience to the departure. Nothing is too much trouble. The accommodations are well maintained, the new breakfast building is an excellent addition, and it's all good value. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 812annamariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! You are correct in saying that “nothing is too much trouble.” We will do all that we are able to do to help our guests with their stay. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated the brand new breakfast building and the added value it is for our guests. We look forward to that return visit! Please make it soon. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best Western Acadia offers a very pleasant lodging experience. Upon check in, the clerk was very helpful in providing information about the resort, including where the breakfast facility was located. Although we did not avail ourselves of the pool, the area was located in a very sunny area and the pool was very clean. The employee in the breakfast room was very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and what was happening in the town at any given time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 769maureend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We love to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for letting others know how nice our property and staff is. Carole, our breakfast room hostess knows the island “like the back of her hand” and is always happy to assist our guests with their plans for the day! Please come back soon! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great room, service and breakfast for very good price. Good access to Acadia but not in walking distance to center of Bar Harbor. The service was exceptional. The room and and the bathroom were large and in great condition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

How nice to hear that you found the staff to provide “exceptional” service. That is our goal! Our rooms are always being improved and it is good to know that it is really noticed. We are about four and a half miles from downtown Bar Harbor but it is an enjoyable drive with awesome scenery. Although some brave souls have walked it, I would not recommend it. We hope you are able to come back soon and spend more time with us. Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having spent a week in Maine, two nights of which were at this motel, we would have to rate this the best of the bunch. The staff was super friendly; they even made us popcorn so we could take it back to our room. The lady who runs the breakfast was cheerful and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The food itself was amazing as well, considering it was a free breakfast. I have had free breakfasts before, but they consisted of stale muffins and bruised fruit. Not so here! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, ham, and lots of fruit, yogurt, breads, etc as well as gluten-free options. The room was clean and quiet and it was conveniently located. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f0xfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are thrilled to be named the “best of the bunch” when it comes to a lodging competition. That means a great deal to me and the entire staff. We believe that we have an awesome array of choices for breakfast and it is great to know that you do,too. Next time you travel to Bar Harbor we trust that you will be staying here with us, Best Western, the “People Who Care”. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This motel is clean, comfortable and quiet; close enough to town, to get there in minutes, but far enough away that the price is a good value. And the breakfast is superb. My second stay and I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear John
Thank you so much for this terrific review of our property ! We are very pleased to hear that you found us to be a good value and really enjoyed the breakfast! Please come stay with us again. Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
688 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
304 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £98 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing