We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb spot to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb spot to stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

motel was clean inside and out and very inviting. We took a gamble to stay there and we loved it. The hotel looked like it is well maintained and in new shape. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we travel but this particular BW tops any holiday inn. Their breakfast is unmatched by any hotel, no continental breakfast here. It is breakfast that has almost everything you can imagine offered and it is done in a big stand alone dining room.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this for us. I am so pleased that you found us to be "superb" and enjoyed the breakfast Carole prepares daily. I do hope you will be able to return soon and may I say that it was our pleasure to serve you! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    351
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
435
530
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice staff, they gave us some cookies when we arrived. Rooms were very nice and the price was reasonable. They even told us about a discount we could get. Breakfast was good and everything was really clean. If you are in this area and you need a place to stay you should check this hotel out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascarmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Marc
Thank you so much for recommending the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to everyone. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do look forward to a return visit! Thank you! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent place to stay near Bar Harbor. Clean, quiet, excellent breakfast room with a world map to pinpoint your home. Enough room for all 11 of us to eat at one table! Would visit again and highly recommend it! We stayed two nights and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendye2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I have to tell you what a joy it was for me to see you (both mornings) all enjoying breakfast at one of our new island tables! You are all such lovely people. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review for us. Please try to make it back to Bar Harbor again and please, stay with us! Happy travels, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed so much the location of this motel away from the heavy traffic and situated among tall trees. Joel at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area and graciously provided worthwhile information about the area. The room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Great coffee!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginni16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We sure do offer some tasty coffee's, don't we? The blueberry is a favorite of many guests. A fresh cup with a fresh baked cookie is a popular afternoon pick-me-up. Joel is very knowledgeable about the hiking trails and biking in the area as well as the "must see's". I am happy that he was able to contribute to your vacation enjoyment. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bar Harbor and thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. Best wishes! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Hope
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We towed our Harley and road the island from this great hotel. The cookies are awesome along with the coffee! They even provide popcorn for a snack. The staff are great. The breakfast was also very good. We will stay again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we are so happy to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bar Harbor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cookies, breakfast and the staff. That is what we are all about! Thank you very much for this great review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. My best, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the nicest Best Western I've stayed at. Very friendly and helpful staff. Completely renovated rooms. There is a new building with a generous breakfast buffet and plenty of seating. The location is outside the main historical area - too far to walk there - it is closer to the national park visitor center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna32958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for that huge compliment! To be referred to as "the nicest Best Western I've stayed at" means a great deal to us here at the Acadia Park Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our new breakfast building is spacious and comfortable with a wide variety of foods to choose from. We are very happy that you enjoyed it. Please stay with us again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk called us on the way in to make sure we were ok. We arrived late due to a heavy rain and poor driving conditions. The clerk recommended a place to eat dinner and it was wonderful. The breakfast was just about as good as it gets. There was a huge variety of food, the staff was very friendly and courteous, everything was in a good working order, everything was clean and the food was good. The hotel room was not only clean it was very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would highly recommend it to the public.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the awesome recommendation! We are always pleased when we meet and exceed the guests expectations. We are glad you were able to spend two nights with us and do hope you return soon! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#15 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing