We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is on the main road to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor but it sits back off the road and my stay was quiet and trouble-free. The free breakfast is very good and the choice of food is as good as it gets. The staff is very friendly and had great advice for enjoying the area and Acadia NP. I definitely would stay here again when I visit the Bar Harbor area.

Room Tip: Request a room off the back parking area to get a quiet room that is great for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Patricia S
It is always gratifying to hear from a former guest that they will definitely be staying with us again. Our breakfast this year is the best we have ever presented and in the largest room possible so we are very happy that you found it to be “as good as it gets.” That is music to our ears!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay at Best Western on many vacations near the National Parks and are never disappointed. The consistency in the quality of the accommodations and the right price make this an easy choice. In Acadia Park Inn we found the staff to be truly interested (not in an overbearing way) in making our stay exceed our expectations, and were very helpful with everything we asked. After seeing so many visitors come and go, their refreshing sincerity was something special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank noas800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Best western brand! It makes us even prouder to be a part of Best Western to know that you are never disappointed with your stays at one. We are indeed, “people who care.” I do hope that you will be making a return visit in the future and we look forward to that. Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location of the hotel is fairly convenient. There's a mini-golf place and lobster pound pretty close by, but we drove to downtown Bar Harbor mostly, which is about 10-15 min away by car. The exterior is pleasant and well-groomed, but nothing to rave about. The interior of our room was excellent! It was very clean (which was the most important to us) and came with nice amenities (iron, ironing board, mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, separate toilet/bath from sink, hair dryer, body care items). The beds and blankets were comfortable, better than most standard hotels. Size of the room (2 queen beds) was also quite good; we did not feel cramped for space. The complimentary continental breakfast was among the best we've ever had -- good selection of hot and cold items and nice presentation. The dining area was relaxing and comfortable. The staff was friendly, eager to help, and just pleasant to talk to (especially breakfast hostess Carole Jean!). There was complimentary coffee, cookie and popcorn in the lobby also. All in all, this was an excellent hotel for the value, although not fancy or luxurious, but they really went out of the way to make you comfortable and happy during your stay. We loved our time here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. I hope if you're considering a stay in the Mount Desert Island or Bar Harbor area that you consider this place -- you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xojaneyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear xojaneyxo
I really want to thank you for such a perfect review of our property! I do believe that you hit on about every point that would be of interest to potential guests. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Please come stay with us again. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

motel was clean inside and out and very inviting. We took a gamble to stay there and we loved it. The hotel looked like it is well maintained and in new shape. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we travel but this particular BW tops any holiday inn. Their breakfast is unmatched by any hotel, no continental breakfast here. It is breakfast that has almost everything you can imagine offered and it is done in a big stand alone dining room.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this for us. I am so pleased that you found us to be "superb" and enjoyed the breakfast Carole prepares daily. I do hope you will be able to return soon and may I say that it was our pleasure to serve you! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice staff, they gave us some cookies when we arrived. Rooms were very nice and the price was reasonable. They even told us about a discount we could get. Breakfast was good and everything was really clean. If you are in this area and you need a place to stay you should check this hotel out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascarmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Marc
Thank you so much for recommending the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to everyone. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do look forward to a return visit! Thank you! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent place to stay near Bar Harbor. Clean, quiet, excellent breakfast room with a world map to pinpoint your home. Enough room for all 11 of us to eat at one table! Would visit again and highly recommend it! We stayed two nights and would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendye2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I have to tell you what a joy it was for me to see you (both mornings) all enjoying breakfast at one of our new island tables! You are all such lovely people. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review for us. Please try to make it back to Bar Harbor again and please, stay with us! Happy travels, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed so much the location of this motel away from the heavy traffic and situated among tall trees. Joel at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area and graciously provided worthwhile information about the area. The room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Great coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginni16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We sure do offer some tasty coffee's, don't we? The blueberry is a favorite of many guests. A fresh cup with a fresh baked cookie is a popular afternoon pick-me-up. Joel is very knowledgeable about the hiking trails and biking in the area as well as the "must see's". I am happy that he was able to contribute to your vacation enjoyment. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bar Harbor and thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. Best wishes! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
716 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
444 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,377 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £83 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing