We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice accommodations in a lovely area. Staff was welcoming, efficient and knew the area, which was very helpful in that we were new to Maine. Website indicated 'continental' breakfast, yet construction was completed on breakfast building in April, 2014 and they are now serving a FULL breakfast. Delicious, nutritious and great way to start the day. Thanks Best Western - we will share with friends and family and will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank timothyf820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It is gratifying to hear such great reviews of our property and especially our new continental breakfast building and all that we have to offer our guests for "the most important meal of the day." Our guests spoke and we listened! Thank you for staying with us and for such a wonderful review! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived at Bar Harbor at 8.40 pm without a booking and very hungry. The two lovely ladies on reception sorted us out really quickly and also recommended a place to eat near by that closed at 9.00 pm but thanks to the efficiency of the Best Western reception staff we made it with time to spare. Outside the Best Western looks quite low key but, as the lady that checked us in said, our room was lovely. It was well furnished and well equipped, and everything was immaculate - we had an extremely comfortable 4 night stay. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and the lady who looked after things was so nice - she helped my husband to cope with the waffle machine - something you don't see in English hotels - and we had lovely waffles for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and heard no noise at all from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine4521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

I am so happy that you stopped at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn that evening! My front desk staff is great at suggestion the best places to eat in the area. I am so pleased that you were able to stay with us for several days. We do hope you return soon! Thank you for this nice review! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Starting with great weather, great accommodations from a very courteous and helpful staff , delicious restaurants, breathtaking scenery, this was a wonderful vacation adventure, one we will not soon forget. We highly recommend the Best Western Acadia Park Inn to make your adventure as pleasant as ours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Cheryl R
Thank you for allowing us to become part of your vacation adventure. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your returning. Thank you for this great review! Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

a great place to stay, the motel had a home felling with popcorn and cookies each evening, in the morning the breakfast was way above average and the help make it fell like you were in your mothers kitchen, the staff a breakfast were friendly and would take time to stop a each table and say good day and make you fell special

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sam4cyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am glad that you felt at home and enjoyed the evening treats we provide our guests. Our breakfast is something we take very seriously here and it is also great news to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Looking forward to seeing you again! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned home from a 4-day stay at this Best Western, what a relaxing & fun vacation. Set among the pines, all on one floor, you just want to sit out front on a wooden chair in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee. The hotel room was convenient to our car, just a step away from the front door. Peaceful, super clean each day (the elves must come in to clean, super perfect job !) , comfortable night's rest, and the breakfast included with the room rate was a selection of foods to remember - hot eggs and home fries, biscuits & gravy, diced tropical fruit, variety of cold juices, baked tasty little treats, and waffle-making machines, and enough changes daily to make breakfast an event! The employees are all so joyful & friendly, it's like visiting with family. This inn is just a few minutes from the entrance to the Acadia Nat'l Park, real handy for that 4:00 a.m. run up Cadillac Mtn for sunrise! Just up the road from the Lobster Pond (best fresh lobster without all those expensive add-ons), miniature golf, 2 other restaurants, why go anywhere else? Will return here again, Best Western Acadia Park Inn is THE place to stay.

Room Tip: South Side end unit was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Carol H
Thank you for choosing to spend your four vacation days here with us at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. Our “elves” are tickled pink to be called that and also for the kudos on their cleaning abilities! We thought this year it would be a good idea to change the menu daily so that our guests that are with us longer than two days won’t tire from a repetitious breakfast. To have it called an “event” is super special to us. We look forward to your return stay!! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is on the main road to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor but it sits back off the road and my stay was quiet and trouble-free. The free breakfast is very good and the choice of food is as good as it gets. The staff is very friendly and had great advice for enjoying the area and Acadia NP. I definitely would stay here again when I visit the Bar Harbor area.

Room Tip: Request a room off the back parking area to get a quiet room that is great for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Patricia S
It is always gratifying to hear from a former guest that they will definitely be staying with us again. Our breakfast this year is the best we have ever presented and in the largest room possible so we are very happy that you found it to be “as good as it gets.” That is music to our ears!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay at Best Western on many vacations near the National Parks and are never disappointed. The consistency in the quality of the accommodations and the right price make this an easy choice. In Acadia Park Inn we found the staff to be truly interested (not in an overbearing way) in making our stay exceed our expectations, and were very helpful with everything we asked. After seeing so many visitors come and go, their refreshing sincerity was something special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank noas800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Best western brand! It makes us even prouder to be a part of Best Western to know that you are never disappointed with your stays at one. We are indeed, “people who care.” I do hope that you will be making a return visit in the future and we look forward to that. Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing