We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D&L”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was one of the best places I have ever spent any time in. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we had any questions. The room was spotless and very easy to get to. All rooms are on the ground floor so you don't have to worry about climbing stairs and you park right in front of your rooms. The pool is wonderful and private so you don't feel like you're in view of the public. It's only a quick drive to Bar Harbor so you're not too close to have to deal with all the traffic. The breakfast is excellant and offers a little bit of everything so you have a nice variety of choices in a clean environment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who might be staying in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 962Lisa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a nice review! Thank you so much for your endorsement! We are happy you liked our pool. It is a little more secluded that most. We spend every winter remodeling rooms and making improvements to the property so that our guests can enjoy a more pleasant stay. We do hope you will come stay with us again!! Thank you.Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Acadia Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Because I am often a fly by the seat of my pants traveler, when I decided to make a quick trip (8 hour + drive) up to Bar Harbor, my hotel choices were limited. We chose the best western because 1. AAA recommended them and 2. Best Western is 2 miles from an Acadia Park entrance. This is not the place to stay if you are looking to walk into Bar Harbor - well, not if walking 4 miles sounds like a lot anyway. But if you are looking for clean comfortable rooms in a quiet part of the island, this place is perfect. The breakfast was great. Carole in the Breakfast house does her best to stop by everybody's table, ask where they are from and give helpful advice on things worth seeing in the park. She and her counterpart in the kitchen brightened everyone's day - even when it was pouring down rain. Biscuits and gravy didn't happen every morning, but they did appear twice in the week we stayed there. Not just muffins and coffee. It felt like a family run operation. Even the front desk people were nice. (Can you tell I am not used to that?) I did not try out the pool, and this in itself is not a destination hotel. You drive right up to your room which I guess makes this a motel?
I was pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: Call if you want a king bed. I didn't see one online but managed to get one anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Islandbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I am so happy that you chose to stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn when you came to Bar Harbor! I like the term "breakfast house". (I think I may "steal" that for future usage.) It is indeed a breakfast house, a brand new 40 x 44 foot building built entirely for our guests to have a relaxing breakfast in with room for ample food choices. I am happy you liked the sausage gravy and biscuits. It had been a personal favorite of mine since living in the south. Carole has discovered that it is a guest favorite, too. Carole is a gem , full of local area knowledge and her sidekick Meredith also loves intermingling with our guests and offering suggestions .Thank you for such a lovely review. Please stay with us again when the wanderlust strikes you! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a very nice motel close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Rooms are large and very clean and up to date. Staff at the front desk and breakfast area are very friendly and helpful. Quiet location north of Bar Harbor if you do not like the hubbub of Bar Harbor. Good breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post it for us. I am very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Please come back when you can ! Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, having previously stayed in or near to Bar Harbor. The location was very relaxing and although just off the road, it is set back and quiet. Nice outdoor pool, very friendly staff, good breakfast, large and comfortable rooms. Bar Harbor is only a short drive away, as is entrance to the Arcadia Park - a lovely area to visit. 2 restaurants fairly near, we tried the Log Cabin - nothing special and would not recommend it. A few miles nearer to bar Harbor is the Chart Room - great location, fabulous fish and good value for money - would recommend it. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room way from the road, just in case there is some noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. Thank you for posting this nice review for us. We always like to hear feedback form our guests, especially if it concerns an eating place that we recommend. We rarely hear any complaints concerning road noise as we do set back from the road more than most places in town do. We love to hear how you enjoyed the serene setting we enjoy so much ourselves. Please stay with us again when you return to Bar Harbor for another visit. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a well kept motel with outside entrances, all on the first floor at grade so it is very accessible. The rooms are updated and the grounds are well maintained. The breakfast is served in a new (April 2014) building that has much more room than most for guests and food. The motel is located outside of Bar Harbor, but still on the island. The NP entrance is between the Motel and the town. Employees were friendly.

Room Tip: Room near office is also near breakfast building. If the pool will be used, a room in the building...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for posting such a lovely review! We are very excited about our new continental breakfast and we are happy that you enjoyed it. We are in Bar Harbor but four and a half miles from downtown . The entrance to Acadia National Park is within two miles of us. Please stay with us again soon! Thank you, again. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were on vacation in Bar Harbor at another resort when power went out due to a hurricane. We left our more expensive hotel and went looking for another place to stay to be able to enjoy our vacation. We saw the Best Western and decided to see if they had electricity and if they had vacancies. We were so fortunate they had electricity and vacancies. The staff was so warm and friendly and only wanted us to be comfortable. Our room was clean and cute. It had a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast that was included with the room was wonderful! The building where breakfast is served is lovely and spotless. We did not have the same view at this motel as we did at the resort but the staff here made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank 222Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

I am very pleased that we were able to accommodate you when many of the area hotels were without power. Thank you for giving us that opportunity. We do not have a water view but we do have a very pleasant setting in a quiet location right on the road to downtown Bar Harbor. We take pride in our rooms being updated and very clean. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is very close to the entrance to Acadia National Park, and only a short drive to Bar Harbor. It is located right on Route 3, so it's a good jumping off point for just about anywhere you want to go on the island.

The room is very clean and well appointed. We had a microwave, mini-fridge, lockbox for valuables, TV with free HBO, hair dryer, and ironing board with iron. The room also had a coffee maker, and it was not in the bathroom like at another hotel we stayed in!! Hhhmmmmm, a coffee pot, three feet from the toilet? Sure, let me drink out of that!

They also have free WI-FI, which was nice, since we brought our tablets with us.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast. Usually when you hear the words 'continental breakfast,' you think of muffins and croissants, maybe a bagel with some cream cheese. Not here! This is a full-on breakfast buffet!! They offer hot eggs, sausage, waffles, hash browns, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt, and fruit. And, yes, they do have the muffins and bagels too!! They start serving breakfast at 6:30am, which is nice if you're looking to get an early start.

The staff was very friendly, and were eager to help. There was a slight error with my bill at checkout, but it was resolved very quickly, and with a minimum of fuss.

They do have a heated swimming pool and a laundry service, neither of which we used, so I can't say much either way about them.

We definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithandMichelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Keith and Michelle
We love your review! Thank you for pointing out many of the highlights we offer. Our breakfast really is a buffet, isn't it? It is the most important meal of your day!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
690 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
305 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
429 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £87 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing