We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a one-story motel, so you park right outside your room, which is convenient. Ours was in the back of the building (extra quiet) and was extremely clean. 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave, separate sink area, reliable wi-fi. Not fancy but fully equipped, no problems at all. Front desk staff were very polite and eager to help. Breakfast was fine - about what you'd expect from a hotel chain. Easy access to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Karen K
Thank you for your review of our property. The housekeeping staff loves to read reviews of how clean our rooms are. We do not claim to be fancy, for sure, but we are clean and comfortable with new amenities and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return. The breakfast is amped- up this year with a new breakfast house with lots of comfortable seating and more menu options that vary daily. We look forward to a return visit! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    351
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
434
530
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CoastalMaine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, clean hotel near Bar Harbor, this is a good choice. The staff was very pleasant. The facilities are very clean. The continental breakfast was very good. The price is high, but all prices are Acadia National Park are high. But having the breakfast added made it worth it the extra.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Tim D
Thank you for summing it all up! Yes, peak season is high in Bar Harbor but we do have great fall rates just around the corner with the same clean rooms, quiet hotel and pleasant staff. Thank you very much for these awesome compliments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the deluxe continental breakfast to be a great added value. Please stay with us again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The room and bath were clean. The self-serve breakfast was convenient, good and plentiful. The laundry room was convenient. The staff is freindly and helpful. The best part: you just can't get any closer to the entrance to the beautiful Acadia National Park! :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Remember911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It is so nice to see your delightful review. I am pleased that you found our laundry facilities helpful to you. I guess dirty laundry never takes a vacation! Housekeeping takes great pride in providing clean rooms and it is in our blood to be helpful. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and yes; we are very close to the park! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Yes, you pay a premium for hotels near Acadia. We paid about $200/night here. But for that price, we got a simple, clean room with fridge, a very nice breakfast buffet with hot and cold options, all edible. And friendly staff that made it a very pleasant stay. All two miles from the entrance to the National Park. A wonderful jumping off point for four days of exploring the wonders of Acadia. Only possible caveat -- if you want something in town, go elsewhere. This place is just a few miles outside of Bar Harbor proper. High points of Acadia? The rocky coast along the Great Head Trail. A sunset kayaking trip with seals, eagles, and more on the far side of the Island. Scrambling up the rocky trail to Cadillac Mountain, and climbing the ladders of The Beehive Trail. And a night of stars on Sand Beach. All the ranger programs are wonderful, and most are free.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that's not on the road. Most aren't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbakernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so happy that you found our location to be handy for your jaunts in the park. Acadia is gorgeous! We are about 2 ½ miles from the entrance and visitor’s center. Downtown is about 4 ½ miles from us. We do love having the Free Island Explorer Shuttle available to guests though, with pick-up in front of our property. Those who wish to leave their vehicle here have plenty of free parking. Our breakfast buffet is hard to beat! Thank you and please pay us a return visit! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Ct
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very clean, nicely updated, breakfast area and food was very good, but 4-5 mi outside of Bar Harbor. Convenient to Acadia Nat'l Park entrance. Excellent service and easy to find. Wi-fi was very good. If interested in being closer to Bar Harbor, I would stay closer to tow or in-town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Stephen T
Thank you for posting this review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We appreciate your staying with us while you were visiting the Bar Harbor area. We are about 2 ½ miles from the Hull’s Cove entrance to Acadia National Park and Visitor’s Center. Downtown Bar Harbor is about 4 ½ miles from us. I am happy that you found our property to be clean and updated. Our new breakfast house and menu is a big hit this season. Thank you and please come again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were traveling with a large group, and chose this hotel because it was considered "biker friendly" and was advertised as such. The staff was pleasant, the rooms looked as though they had been recently renovated and were clean. There was live entertainment on the front lawn for an hour that was enjoyed by a dozen or so. Our only issue is that there was no place on the premises for our group to congregate, so we had to sit in the parking lot. This caused problems for a few of the other guests, (who were staying in rooms adjacent to our group), because they complained of the noise level. We had to be told by the staff to quiet down, (I assure you we were NOT being loud and unruly, NOR were any of our travelers inebriated.) We were told that if we didn't "quiet down" that they would "call the police". And this was before 8:30pm! Either they could have put all of us together in the back of the building, or let us go into the breakfast room in order to congregate. We'd been on bikes all day, and it was nice to be able to sit together and talk. We had several families/groups come over to us that night and the next morning at breakfast to say that THEY did not think we were being too loud, and were surprised that we were "scolded" at such an early part of the evening. What I will say, is that if they don't want groups to book stays there, then DONT advertise for same!! Very disappointed in the attitude of a few of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kimberly
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish we had known in advance that your party wished to have a meeting area in which to socialize. Generally we have found the groups to go into town or ride the park. We do have a large area with picnic tables and even a Bar-B-Q set up. You certainly could have gathered there to unwind, stretch and visit with each other. I am sorry that this was not suggested to you. However, the best rooms to have put you in were actually right where you were because the picnic area and the rooms adjacent run parallel to 14 other rooms in a different building and would have generated more noise complaints. We did move a guest who was in the midst of you and they were satisfied. We do not have a liquor license and we cannot allow open beverages outside on the premises nor do we utilize the breakfast room for parties of this type. We will continue to be “Biker Friendly” and follow those guidelines set out for us by Best Western. I do appreciate that many of your group were Best Western Rewards members and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I highly recommend this facility. The staff is very guest-oriented. The complimentary breakfast is really very good. The main breakfast items vary on a daily basis. The hotel is in a very quiet and attractive location. It is away from the hustle of Bar Harbor itself; but still a relatively short ride to town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank dominicmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
There is not much better a review than to be referred to as "home away from home." Thank you for the great recommendation of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be quiet and welcoming. Please stay with us again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing