We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need to visit Maine again and I'll definitely be staying here!”
Review of Acadia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acadia Inn
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed in Bar Harbor for 2 days during my vacation in Maine. Due to the weather, I'm going to need to go back and see Acadia like its meant to be seen. I lucked out fiding the Acadia Inn. The front desk staff was friendly as were several other members of the hotel staff. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean, the room was clean, and even the bath tub was clean! They have a great continental breakfast, which is included in the price of your stay. They are located right near Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor (eat at Geddy's!) Even after I left, I contacted the staff since I had forgotten to submit my AAA card for a member discount. I faxed over my card, they applied the discount and credited my card. Stay at he Acadia Inn and I promise that you'll get a great place at a great price! Oh! And they have hot coffee, regular and decaf, available all day/all night long!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyColls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Acadia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

I always stay at the Acadia Inn when in Bar Harbor. The people are very nice, the rooms are comfortable and the Breakfast is much better than most places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57372Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Great stay, great staff, continental breakfast is Superb, room was clean and good Cable tv.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucho1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this motel and were overly impressed. We got a package which was supposed to include a dinner at the Bar Harbor Inn and a tour on the Margaret Todd boat. The Margaret Todd was not running yet so instead they gave us 2 free dinners. Such an awesome deal!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast saved us from having to go spend a lot of money at a restaurant.
We are already planning to return next year.
GREAT JOB ACADIA INN!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mainegurl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Thank you for a great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your mention of our friendly an helpful staff is so important in the early months of our season. I hope to see you next spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Friendly Staff. Nice quaint hotel. The hotel, especially the rooms need updating. Rooms are not modern. Bathrooms are in serious need of updating. Our bathroom was pink. Showever pressure was excellent though! Breakfast did not have a lot of selection, but there is enough to eat. Good Location, Good Value, but hotel does not have many amenities. Shampoo and soaps are dispensed in liquad form from a wall container. no mini bottles. Towels are on the smaller side and not plush. Again, good value and location but if you are looking for something luxurious you are going to be disappointed here.
Pool is only open in season. There don't really have a buisness center its a desk with a computer. Hi Speed Internet is not so great. we had to use an antenna we have with our netbook to get faster speed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Acadia Inn on tripadvisor.com. It is reviews such as yours, that prompts us to begin upgrades in certain areas of the hotel. Just this past winter we invested in upgrading all rooms with brand new 32" flat screen televisions, new draperies, bed skirts and throws as well as switch our bedding over to a triple sheeted bed. Our bathroom counters are indeed pink, but still in very good shape as many other reviews have mentioned. We strive to be a comfortable, friendly, clean hotel with just enough amenities to keep the cost affordable in a very high end seasonal area. Our guest computer is just that a computer that allows guests who do not travel with their laptop a chance to check their email. Should you require printing or faxing services our front desk staff would be happy to help at anytime. We do provide mini bottles of shampoo upon request, however in order to be more earth friendly the dispensers are placed in the rooms to save on the plastic packaging. Again thank you for your review, we consider trip advisor to be a valuable tool when gauging the service we offer our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We loved this place. It was perfectly situated between the town and the park centre, with easy parking. The pool was only used by one other couple and was nicely tucked away in the back of the hotel with the trees. We didn't have our kids with us, but noticed there was a nice playground too. Would be a great place for kids. The breakfast was good - hot and cold and lots of food and healthy choices. Everything was super clean and the rooms were quite nice. We took refuge here from the Quimby Inn, which was a dump. We stayed at the Quimby one night and went looking for another place at the crack of dawn. Luckily, there was room at the Acadian - very pleasant staff and accom - saved our trip to this wonderful park!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy_Louer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here over the summer and enjoyed their three night package, which included dinner in the Reading Room, a Lobster Bake, and either a ride on the Margaret Todd or a guided tour of Acaida National Park. Hands down, this was a great deal. The meals were fantastic, the guided tour was phenomenal and the hotel was great. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brisuzerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.8 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Address: 98 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £86 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing